We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Pride is THE way to go!!! :)”

Island Pride Day Tours
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Island Pride is THE way to go!!! :)”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were VERY happy with both customer service (Nadine)AND our drivers. After getting out of Jamaican customs, a greeter was waiting with our name on a nice, clearly visible sign (that also had their logo, to avoid confusion). He radioed our driver (the drivers are kept in a waiting lot) and by the time we got to the loading point, our driver was there. Both gentlemen welcomed us to the Island, were super friendly to both the adults and my teenage son, and loaded the luggage quickly. Everything was easy, friendly and fun - our vacation had begun! Our driver (I'm having brain freeze here - his name began with a "C") was AWESOME, sharing the history of the country and each little town along the way, as well as stopping each and every time I wanted to take a photo, and making sure I had the best position for the shot. On the way back, Verona was equally as delightful and engaging. Truly a professional, courteous service provider, Island Pride is only slightly more expensive than a bus (we did round trip) if you have 2 people, and LESS expensive if you have 3 or 4, without having to stop at other resorts and wait. It was well worth it & we will definitely use them again when we return! :) Thanks to everyone at Island Pride for helping to make our vacation spectacular!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BeyondBoraBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    2
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We booked Island Pride for 3 different transfers we needed while in Jamaica earlier this month. Every driver was prompt, if not early and courteous, their prices are the best and as a travel agent I will be sending my customers to them for their transfers in the future. Thank you Anthony and staff for all you did!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank billy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Our driver elroy was professional and fun. We had a great time getting to and from our resort. He was also an hour early to pick us up which we needed in order to make our flight . Next time were in jamaica we will personally use you guys and in particular elroy again. Thank you

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank richard w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I booked round trip airport transportation through Island Pride and would definitely recommend it! We had read on trip advisor that a lot of the shared busses can take hours because they stop at every resort, and since we were staying in Runaway Bay which would have probably been the last stop, and wanted to get right to having fun, we booked a private airport transfer. The rates were very reasonable, and both ONeil and Elroy were right on time! Also they were both so personable, and gave us great history of Jamaica, and Elroy had some awesome tips for us to try to replicate curried goat and jerk chicken at home! :) Also ONeil offered to stop at a beautiful point looking over the ocean and took pictures for us which was so nice and the pictures came out awesome! I highly recommend using Island Pride!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth Every Penny”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We used them for A private transfer from Montego Bay airport to Runaway Bay. Competitively priced. Excellent customer service. Loved Anthony!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank psychosoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Pride Day Tours also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Island Pride Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing