We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AriesWoma...
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a great time in Jamaica, for our turn up weekend of 18 ladies, the staff was amazing and they did everything to make our weekend memorable. The house provided great space for our group, the staff was friendly, and we enjoyed the pool and location of the home to the airport.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thanks for the warm feedback. Glad you enjoyed your time with us



Chariece
Operations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandi M
1 review
“BEST BACHELORETTE WEEKEND!!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A group of 18 women traveled to Montego Bay to stay at this Luxury home for a Bachelorette Party. The pictures are extremely accurate of this beautiful home. From the beginning stages of planning this bachelorette weekend, Chareice has been on top of everything. Anytime I emailed her with any questions she always responded in a timely manner and was there to help. With Chareiece's warm friendly manner, I was extremely comfortable and knew we would be in good hands. With so many women, we choose the option for the Chef services. Chef Mike and his assistant went above and beyond to accommodate us with anything we needed or wanted while we were there. The food was DELICIOUS!! Chef Mike was extremely professional and accommodating throughout my time coordinating the meal plan for this large group. We also used Richard for our transportation services. Richard ROCKS!! He picked us up and dropped us off to the airport. He drove us wherever we wanted to go. He even stayed with us while he took us to Negril for the day. He even offered to take us to 7 mile beach for a photo-op before we headed to Ricks Cafe. He's a safe driver and made sure we were in great hands. Oh and how could I forget the complimentary RUM PUNCH!!! LOL. Overall, for large groups I would definitely suggest this resort to anyone!!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Ladies, you were a delight to host. We look forward to a future return visit. All the best to the bride !


Chariece
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2016Birdi...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Celebrity Villa in February. The house is amazing!! The staff are great. Mike was a great cook, had great suggestions and was overall very pleasant during our stay. Richard the driver was so so friendly and helpful and stayed with us when we went places. Neither were over barring but were there when we needed help or suggestions. When I return to Jamaica I will be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Executive Chef Mike and the rest of the villa staff truly enjoyed hosting you and your friends during your vacation stay. You guys were a delight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joann M
Highland, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This villa provided an excellent and quiet location with good staff support and all the ammenities needed.”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were in Jamaica to visit with our children and grandchildren who were vacationing at a nearby resort. This villa/room provided a quiet respite with great support from Jason and Ruby who were always on the premises to assist. Our driver arranged by Jason, although driving an older car without seat belts, was friendly and perfectly reliable every day for a reasonable price. The lovely pool was just outside our room and all amenities were as described. The only suggestion I make is to bring your own food and drinking water as nothing is available at the house. Although we took the taxi everywhere it is possible to walk down the hill to a grocery store and a couple of restaurants and take a cab back up. Jason helps you figure this out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace of the neighborhood and view of the ocean.
Liked least: Figuring out the food options at first. Some good Jamacian coffee in the morning would be wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Guests have the flexibility of being able to rent the house only (no meals) or rent it with a meal plan added. This allows guests to customize the vacation that best suits their needs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, spacious villa”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a fun-filled vacation this year at Celebrity Villa. There were many spacious bedrooms that more than accommodated our mixed age family group of 12. Since we have vacationed in Jamaica numerous times, we were more about going out and exploring during our daily excursions than enjoying staying at home at the villa. We hired Richard Robinson as our driver and he was wonderfully ready to serve us, taking us everywhere and providing helpful and interesting information. Our chef, Mike, made us delicious Jamaica delicacies and was more than willing to grant us all our culinary wishes. He even prepared roasted bread fruit picked from trees on the property!

Since you will be paying a la carte for all extras like transportation, groceries, liquor, and tips, please bring a lot of cash. It is difficult to change large amounts of money locally in Jamaica.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: When we wanted to swim in the pool, it was always shaded and cool. (Early morning and late afternoon)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
We appreciate your warm review. The management team is pleased that your family had a wonderful customized Holiday vacation at our property


Chariece
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devona W
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaica Birthday Trip”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Celebrity Villa Jamaica was a great choice. There was plenty of space and the rooms were nice. The staff was great and very accommodating. My only concern was the lack of AC in the common areas of the house. Otherwise, a great trip and a great place to stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
The management team and staff are excited that you had a super birthday vacation at our resort. The common areas have an open air concept design with high ceilings that offer a nice caribbean sea breeze that guests enjoy . The AC in the bedrooms provide extra cooling comfort. Thanks for booking with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
54Valerie...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tropical Home Away from Home with Positive Vibe”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Celebrity Villa is a Real Tropical Paradise. The home away from home feel was one of the best experience. Celebrity Villa is just mins away from airport. Upscale supermarket, taxi stand, shopping, restaurants - BurgerKing, public transportation, ATM, Western Union were within walking distance from this upscale Villa. It is located in a serene upscale neighborhood with other villas on the same street! Neighborhood was safe with no harassment to buy trinkets or braid hair. We walked out to the main street and was able to grab a taxi to town. My experience was phenomenal - Jason was our tour-guide and the take-carer of property. He was one of the warmest person one could meet. He accompanied us every place and was like a protective shield at all times even though it was not necessary.
The grounds were well kept with ackees, bananas and lots of fruits tree that we enjoyed at meal time. The decor was inviting. Each room has comfortable upscale mattresses, furnishings and linens. We enjoyed the house immensely. We felt like we were home away from home. Unlike a hotel, we eat and drink whenever we choose and had visitors without security screening. My Ruby cooked our meals and each meal was enticing to our taste-buds - it was the real taste of Jamaica. Mike the chef, cooked for the family at our reunion. He allowed us to relax and enjoy the real taste of paradise. Mike is the best chef for entertainment. His Jamaican Rum Punch was the BEST. I would definitely return to Celebrity Villa! Kudos to staff and wonderful country with a strong unique culture and vibe.
It was really a no problem vacation!!!!!! My teenage son loved it and wants to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, design and staff
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
WOW ! Thanks so much for taking your valuable time to give our establishment such a thorough and complete review. We are truly going out of the way to take care of and satisfy our guests. We are thrilled that you and your family had the ideal vacation experience with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing