We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Nearby Hotels
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$532
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,666
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,608)
Filter reviews
2,608 results
Traveller rating
1,788
574
183
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,788
574
183
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barfun funjo jochill out barvogue barspecialty restaurantsfusion restauranthour barjerk chickenbreakfast and lunchentertainment stafflobby barsister resortwhite partyclose to the airportan adults only resortplanes flying
Filter
Updating list...
2,255 - 2,260 of 2,608 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Again, I only toured this property on a Travel Agent Familiarization Trip. This resort is unbelieveably beautiful. I loved it. It is pretty much for the most part done in white and the Spa is clearly the most amazing spa I have seen in a long time. I will include photos of spa. This property is so clean, pristine and fresh looking. I want to stay there...in fact I will be staying in June for a few nights. The pool is breathtaking.

Room Tip: This is a super lovely property and you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent 5 days at the Riu Palace the beginning of May. Our trip was everything we expected and more!! The hotel is modern, beautifully decorated and clean. There is walking access to the Riu (family resort) next door which gives you the best of both worlds! We chose the Riu Palace since it is a quieter, adult only resort and we could go next door for more "action". The Staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. There were very attentive while lounging on the beach. The food selection at the buffet was excellent and plentiful. The specialty restaurants are rather small, there is an early seating around 6:30pm and a second seating around 830-9pm-- long pants are required for men. We ate at the Italian one twice which seemed to be the largest restaurant, food was great with an awesome salad bar. We also took a day trip to Negril with a local taxi driver which was well worth the money-- remember to negotiate a fair price. I can't say enough about the Riu Palace. There were activities to join if you wanted from activities in the pool, shows at the resort next door to dance parties at night.


One warning: the hotel is about 2 miles from the airport so departing flights pass over frequently but the noise lasts about 5 seconds. It was noticeable but not enough to keep us from returning!!

Room Tip: We had garden view, would probably upgrade to ocean front or pool view next time.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roshep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Check into the resort on 5/13/2014 which was my 53 birthday. Was very impressed with the look of the resort. The rooms were beautiful clean and modern. The only complaint about the room was no privacy from from the sink /tub area. I was with a girlfriend and we wanted privacy when washing up. We stressed when making the reservations that we were not a couple. I think there should be a curtain up for privacy
The staff was superior. Their main concern was your happiness. They were professional and always ready to help. They anticipated your needs before you could ask.
Will definitely vacation at The Riu Palace Jamaica again.
Also having full access to the resort next door was the best.

Room Tip: If you are not a couple make sure you get a room with privacy for the tub/ sink area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at Riu Palace Jamaica May 2-9. Wonderful staff, very clean hotel, good service. Food was good. Had ocean front room, 2012, excellent location. Far from elevator, but used stairs which we didn't mind. Only complaint is lack of top quality liquor.....no single malt scotch, no Remy Martin cognac.....Very close to airport a major plus. Noise from planes departing, but got used to it quite well. Beach is small but used the beach at Riu next door for our walks. Will be back......Thanks awesome staff for a wonderful week...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinnyVal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We have been to Jamaica many times and stayed in the following, Holiday Inn" plain old terrible from start to finish" Hilton Rose Hall" nice but when its busy it can not cope".
We have just come back from the Riu Palace Hotel and I must say apart from the fushion restaurant the hotel is great in aspects. It's not huge and so they can offer service and great food. You can also use the Rui Hotel next door of which we stayed there for two days as well but there is no comparison pay the extra and get a true 5 star hotel. We will go back next year and only back to the Riu Palace.

Room Tip: Get a room over looking the pool or beech
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews