We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$827
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$552
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$311
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$483
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$387
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$357/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$836
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$1,078
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
1,849
586
186
33
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
586
186
33
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua barfun funjo jochill out barvogue barspecialty restaurantshour barfusion restaurantjerk chickenentertainment staffbreakfast and lunchlobby barsister resortocean viewwhite partyclose to the airportan adults only resort
Filter
Updating list...
2,264 - 2,269 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What a lovely experience. This resort was by far the best I've ever been to. Adults ONLY. Perfect for adults who do not care to be entertained or interrupted by other people's children. The food was delicious and perfectly seasoned every time. The specialty restaurants were not as good. Stay away from the Japanese restaurant altogether. It was horrible. The resort is on the beach directly. They have many events nightly and lots of prize giveaways or room upgrades. You're able to visit any of the other Riu resorts without issue. All rooms allow smoking on the balconies so that's a good thing, especially if you like to smoke while you sip Rum. I cant exclaim enough how amazed I was with the resort, the friendly service and the food.

Room Tip: Please choose either courtyard or ocean view room. The garden view sucks.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tiffany m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This resort was PERFECT for our all girls sorority anniversary trip! The rooms were very spacious as we stayed 3 to a room (each person had their own bed). The service was outstanding and the amenities were great. The food was absolutely delicious with lots of variety! If you are looking for quiet relaxation without children, need a second honeymoon, then this is the perfect resort! Nightly entertainment was good...we were able to walk to the Riu Montego Bay to see the Michael Jackson Tribute show and groove to a reggae band.

Room Tip: Go for oceanfront room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I just got back from here with two of our very best friends. None of us have a bad thing to say about it either!
We fell in love with the palace right when we walked in. Everyone was so helpful right from the get go. I unfortunately cannot remember any of the receptionists names... But that is only because I was too busy taking photos of the beautiful lobby! Our rooms were almost done when we got there so they let us go on up, and they were finished by the time we got up there. We stayed in 3041, it had the most beautiful view of the ocean, and the courtyard. We were lucky enough to have our friends' room right next door, too! The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotless, and the showers were great!
We ate at the Japanese place the first night. It was pretty good, but we decided that we all loved the buffet so much, that we continued going there for all three meals! Our breakfast server was Ryan, aka Cheese...or Big Cheese! He was wonderful! Made us feel right at home. We had an evening server that we wanted to bring home with us. His name was Sanjay!! His birthday was Friday, so us four sang happy birthday to him.
Richard was our bartender at the pool most of the time, and he was full of energy! When he was on break, we had Andrei. He was very good too! Over at the aqua bar, we discovered Copeland. He was so sweet. I was sad we only got to be around him for one day.
We also got to meet so many cool people in the pool, by the bar! Some of which only live an hour and a half from us. We even called one couple mom and dad. We met an awesome couple from Kentucky and hung out with them the whole time we were there. And another from new jersey!
Clive was the best waitor on the beach! We are really going to miss this guy. His laugh was enough to make you love him, but his personality was even better. Ask him for an island dream. :)

We heard that people hated that they had to deal with the noise of the planes going over the resort. This is NOT an issue at all. Yes planes fly over the resort and yes it's loud, but it lasts for five seconds. And I found that many people enjoyed watching the planes go by. One of those people...was me.

We are already planning our next trip back to the palace, and it can't get here soon enough!

Room Tip: You can't beat the ocean view!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cassie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from two weeks stay at Riu Palace Montego Bay.
It was one of the best AI trips and we have so far been on over 20 . Beautiful, clean, very well maintained resort, comfortable rooms with everything we needed. Food was delicious everywhere, buffet was enough with so many choices, hard to try everything even for two weeks.
Of course the best was all the staff and I mean all of them were simply the best, I cannot say enough about them, you feel welcome, taken care of and never wait for anything for long.
One thing which we were not so very pleased with is not having enough shade on the beach, if you trying to stay away from sun and like to spend all day on the beach, it is impossible, unless you sit under shaded area close to the pool with swim up bar which is very noisy, perhaps too noisy for some, the beach by Aqua Bar is much nicer, provides some shade from Bali beds but only for a few hours, it would be very nice if there were some palapas for those adults who want to stay away fro sun part of the day, but enjoy peace and tranquility of the beach for the rest of the day

Room Tip: We had garden view and in my opinion I would not choose courtyard as they are exposed to all common areas, and ocean view have some noise from restaurants and bars.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvaCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

My bf and I just came back from our annual vacation four days ago. The moment we stepped into this resort, we were welcomed by the staff. The front desk receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly (which was a great start). I believe her name is karreth or carreth. The staff at the buffet -romairo and Sanjay were amazing. Very very accommodating and made us felt very welcomed -and keep in mind, this was all just two hrs of arriving at the resort. Loved everything about this resort. The staff, decor of the rooms, food and bars were amazing. We didn't even want to leave at all. We will def come back to this resort because there is no need to venture out to another resort when we love the staff here. The rooms were clean and they changed our towels daily (unlike other resorts we've been to). We had an amazing time and the staff had a big contribution to that. Can't wait to go back already.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan_Ha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews