We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cool hangout in sunny Montego Bay”

Biggs BBQ Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Barbecue, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingston, Saint Andrew, Jamaica
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A cool hangout in sunny Montego Bay”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great food, great view, cool air conditioning and an awesome view - pulled pork sandwich was great, slow cooking ribs on deck overlooking the bay was very unique, extensive menu and a nice change from the usual jerk chicken everywhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas19750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    125
    66
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elmvale, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Football sunday in Jamaica”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stumbled upon Biggs while on the HIp Strip one afternoon to have a beer and enjoy the oceanview . Our waitress Kim, was very friendly and Mr Biggs introduced himself while we were there . We ordered a couple of budlight, (which was a nice switch from the red stripe we had been drinking all week) They let us know they had football sunday afternoon so we returned Sunday afternoon for football sunday in Jamaica. We had a fabulous dinner there . The food was great, we had the smothered ribs and the dry ribs.. the side dishes were great also . I would totally recommend stopping in for a little lunch or dinner if you plan to go to MoBay!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilandSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Biggs is a great place to go”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent the week in Montego Bay watching our daughter play in the U17 Concacaf tournament. We could not have been happier to find Biggs barbecue, The staff is the best the food is great. These were some of the nicest people we have met anywhere. Biggs one of the owners took care of us all week with drinks and food and anything we needed.We also met Anders the other owner who was just as nice and interested in all of his customers. I cant say enough good things about this place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RichRacioppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across Biggs Restaurant whilst on a day trip to Montego Bay. We were on a tight time schedule and unfortunately had been waiting some time for our food (it was busy) still we asked Mr Biggs who sorted everything promptly and even gave us complimentary drinks! The food was well worth the wait and I would recommend the Biggs Burger. As visitors from the United Kingdom we were well impressed with our visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stumbled across this whilst out shopping on the hip strip in Montego Bay - popped in to have a look and was blown away by the location and view. Met the owner also and had a quick chat - given he was a big St Louis fan we decided we would take in a sunset, a few ribs etc and enjoy the game. Great bar, great location and good result - thoroughly recommend if you are looking for something away from the all inclusive resorts.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DannyW1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biggs BBQ Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Biggs BBQ Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing