We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ”
Review of Biggs BBQ Restaurant & Bar - CLOSED

Biggs BBQ Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Jamaican
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best BBQ”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A new and typical American style sports bar right be the beach. It would be hard to find better BBQ food outside of the USA. Seven TV screens showing all sorts of sport and a seating is inside with A/C or outside on the terrace. Great for sunsets.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LongIdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    125
    66
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My night out with my boo”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Took my boo there for dinner,the service was great,staffs were fun..The bar had wide varieties of drink...The bartender made us feel at home..... It was fun. .

Helpful?
2 Thank magnumbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great Dining Experience!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family and I received great food and service. We enjoyed their complimentary beach which is physically the same beach as Doctor's Cave Beach.

We dined on the terrace viewing the beach and water sports activity while enjoying the beautiful Montego Bay sunset.

I would recommend this fantastic dining experience, I plan to return again and again and again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fishing_Charter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“good view”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We went to the restaurant because it was recomened to us the fish was very good but I wish they had serve it on a plate instead of the board and the piece of plastic I was not impressed to eat rice and peas from it the corn bread was so good we had to order extra we choose to dine on the terrace over looking the sea but you could also dine inside the is a beautiful view night or day please ask for tracy she is very friendly

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nakita j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Service, Ask For Omar!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I had the Jerk Chicken, my Wife had the Jerk Pork, prepared great, my Wife said it was just like her Uncle Popo used to make, seasoned through and through, my only concern was the sides were too small, served in little Thimble cups, cute but not when you're hungry, Omar was a great server, " hooked is up"

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Custom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biggs BBQ Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing