We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunscape Cove Montego Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Oasis is a wonderful vacation spot..great beach..great service..amazing food! Personnel can not do enough for you. They make sure everything you need is taken care of and do it with a big smile.Their future improvements that are planned will push your experince to the very top of WOW! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunny1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    311
    103
    30
    19
See reviews for
440
409
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Oasis at Sunset Beach resort, Montego Bay Jamaica,is a Paradise.
For my wife,Bridget and I it was the nearest to perfection on all accounts, from the genuine love and caring of all the staff to the wonderful choice of cuisine. A very Special thanks to Karlene Walters the guest ambassador who makes a every effort to ensure that guests are looked after to the highest standard. We will be back
Thank you all so much David & Bridget Ford U.K

Room Tip: My wife and I preferred the ist floor E Wing of The Oasis, for the view of the beach and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AlvinEddie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were at this resort May 24 to Jun 3, realized we had chosen well when you arrive to sit down service and a nice cold drink for check in.The 2 restaurants on the resort are both a la carte, and both very good!( missing the calamari and jerk shrimp cocktail!) The staff at the resort are all extremely helpful and friendly, and add to the lovely atmosphere of this small, well kept resort. The private beach was quiet, a lot of times my friend and I had the beach to ourselves, enjoyed every minute! We stayed on the quiet east side, exactly what we wished for. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday with excellent food, staff, and natural surroundings, this is the spot for you.

Room Tip: East side for quiet, ground floor has lovely patios with partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 559pjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I love it. Staff and service is great. Location of hotel is perfect. Quiet and peaceful and you can go next door to the towers for action. Its the best of both worlds. The water park is great for families and the natural beach is nice for adults only to fully tan in the natural which is the best part of the beach but smallest section

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nsc424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Oasis at Sunset May 26 - 31, 2014 and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. Excelllent staff from check in to check out. Excellent customer service, entertainment and food. I wasn't too thrilled about the menus offered as I wanted to try the Jamaican dishes which was not on the menu and all I had to do was to ask the wait staff about trying those dishes. I would visit this resort again and agian.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have only been here one day and the place is amazing. The staff have all been great and always asking if we need help with anything. At dinner we ate at the patio outside and our waiter Manley was the best waiter we ever had in all of our travels. He never stopped smiling and was there to refresh our table the second something was needed. The hotel attendant Nicois was also very pleasant and helpful. We are very impressed with the resort so far. I will update this at the end of our stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Hasheem R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

i spent 3days at the hotel from may 29th to june 1st. i must commend the two girls at the front desk they really made us feel right at home. the staff is so warm and friendly. the entertainment was wonderful and the food was amazing! Hat's off to Renae & Shaday #TillNextTimeSunSet

Room Tip: East wing is awsome. West wing is louder
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raney111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montego Bay
9.5 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#17 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,208 reviews
13.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
5.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunscape Cove Montego Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunscape Cove Montego Bay

Property: Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
Address: 1 Sunset Boulevard | Montego Freeport, Montego Bay 33565, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 61 Hotels in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunscape Cove Montego Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an all Sun Club resort, Sunscape Cove Montego Bay offers an enhanced Unlimited-Fun(R) Caribbean escape, where everything is included. These charming beachfront accommodations, featuring 122 newly renovated rooms with chic décor and a Caribbean flair, are surrounded by Montego Bay Marine Park, Jamaica's fully underwater national park, on a private peninsula along a white sand beach. As well as enjoying full access to Sunscape Splash Montego Bay next door, where you will find dining, bars, lounges, the expansive Pirate's Paradise Waterpark and more, you will also receive special check-in and checkout with concierge service, complimentary room service (7 a.m. - 11 p.m.) and an upgraded mini-bar refreshed daily. Kids will enjoy cartoons, milk, cookies and other special treats in their room. Two restaurants and two bars, as well as a Sun Club Lounge with complimentary Wi-Fi are available exclusively for Sun Club guests of Sunscape Cove and Sunscape Splash. Eight dining options, seven bars and lounges, the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club, daily land and water activities, live music and local entertainment provide Unlimited-Fun(R) for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays and Holiday Gems so you can book your Sunscape Cove Montego Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing