We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay in MoBay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area General Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Dining area
General Complex
General Complex
Front of Apartment
Foyer
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
living room
View from Patio
Living room
Living room
Staircase to Bedrooms upstairs
Staircase to upstairs
Staircase
Upstairs Foyer
Bedroom 1
Beedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Token operated Washine  (laundry area)
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville - 15 mins away
Mobay Yacht Club
Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville - 15 mins away
Marguerites Seafood - 15 mins away
Seawind Beach - 10 mins away
Doctor's Cave Beach - 15 mins away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Firstsunl...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay in MoBay”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I inquired about The Tallyman through Trip Advisor and received an immediate response from Andre Boswell, the Manager, regarding questions about the rental possibilities. Andre showed excellent care in attending to my questions and arranging my stay.

I rented this apartment because I was traveling with my elderly Mom and wanted to avoid the commotion of a busy resort. The ability to have privacy and access to social activities made this an excellent choice. While at the residence, Andre was available for any and everything, from support with the apartment supplied cell phone to recommendations for places to visit.

The apartment was extremely comfortable, the décor and appliances were up to date and the level of comfort and security were above my expectations. Some of my family stayed in Negril, but saw our apartment before they arrived at their resort. While they were comfortable at their resort, they commented that they thought our apartment was the better choice considering the quality, privacy and value of The Tallyman rental. I will be sharing the rental information for their return to Jamaica.

Normally, I rent a vehicle when I visit Jamaica. This trip, I was traveling with many other responsibilities and I decided to travel by taxi. WHEN I return to The Tallyman, I plan to rent a vehicle. The location of The Tallyman is less than 10-15 minutes to anywhere you need to go in Montego Bay. The taxi industry, however, in Montego Bay is less than consistent. To avoid the haggling and attempts to direct your experience, avoid the general taxi service providers. I recommend car rental or prearrange a private driver. The "DICKERING" about taxi fares, prior to each trip, could ruin the whole vacation vibe. Don't bother, leave the taxis to their foolishness, and it is EXTREME foolishness!

Thank you Andre and I look forward to returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy and comfort
Liked least: Taxi service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zelpha D
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very private great location and nice place”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I love this place come to Jamaica every year for Sumfest in Mobay and this place was 5 mins drive away from the venue love it great place for family with kids too

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yo T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stressed? Tired? Need some real rest and relaxation?”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

2 adults/2 kids stayed at The Tallyman Westgate Hills. This is the place to visit which is approximately 15-20 minutes from the Montego Bay airport. Accommodations seen in pictures captures the reality of this vacation rental. You will feel safe here with round the clock security on site. Owner, Andre Boswell, is courteous, kind and very helpful. He freqently contacted us to ensure that we were comfortable and having fun. Andre even went out of his way to take us to one of his favorite restaurants which we really enjoyed as well as to the beach. He goes above and beyond the call of duty and exceeds your expectations as an owner. I would definitely return to stay and at this rental and strongly recommend it whether you want to go alone or with friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rental offered some solitude - time away from hustle and bustle
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mom1juicy
Webster, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I will surely choose Tallyman to stay on my next visit to Jamaica.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I really enjoyed my stay at Tallyman. My experience there was great.The accommodations were to my liking,Just like home. The staff and owner made it very pleasurable. They were both friendly and professional. It's convenient location was only minutes away from the
main hip strip and the beach. Where transportation was just a call away. I will highly recommend Tallyman to family or friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondalea
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay. Not only was the location perfect, but the unit was clean and comfortable with all the amenities needed for a fantastic visit! Andre the owner is most accomodating and we appreciated his assistance. Would highly recommending staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No lounge chairs by the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chad g
Parkland, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This vacation rental is amazing.”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This vacation rental is very nice, comfortable and has an awesome ocean and city view.
It's close to restaurants, clubs, beaches and the airport. The property is gated and has 24hr security. I love this place can't wait to go back..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable and nice location
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Fl.
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing