We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gloriana & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$609
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$295
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$623
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$409
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$253
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
32
50
57
33
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
50
57
33
50
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I stay here on Aug 5/13 on the new wing the room was clean. as alway the proprty look great
we have dinner the fish and the curry goat was good. but some thing went wrong with the rice my husband and my friend did want to eat a other night dinner here
breakfast was good .you can see that they are working on some thing
The hotel need new towels or bring your owen
they alway do nail at pool side went to get my nail done they know longer do nail I Stay at this because you can walk to the bleach and it is safe
I met the owner Gloria great lady

Room Tip: The new wing rooms are better than the pool side never take a room by the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emereilda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgrade rooms you can check it out on our website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page Hotel Gloriana.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

You might not find this hotel on popular websites like Expedia and Hotels.com. Its very close to the airport and if you are looking to stay for one night this is a good value. Basic room with basic amenities. Ask to see the room before you commit to it, because some of the locations and conditions of the rooms aren't ideal. The staff is accomodating.
Basically, you get what you pay for. The pool area can be very loud because they play music from 9 am until 9 pm. VERY LOUDLY!!
It is relatively safe given the location and there is ample front and rear parking.
Overall, good for one night if you are intransit to another hotel, but not a good place if this is your first time to Jamaica and are looking for a good vacation spot.

Room Tip: away from the pool and make sure you ask to see it before you check in.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJLCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgrade rooms you can check it out on our website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page Hotel Gloriana.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I mean, it isn't some fancy all inclusive resort. .... but then again you're not paying fancy resort prives. It's located less than a mile from the airport. .... it has a pool, restaurant, free wifi (which most fancy resorts don't have) and most importantly it's close to the airport. I even met the owner Gloria who invited me to a private party at her home

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee_Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgrade rooms you can check it out on our website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page Hotel Gloriana.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been staying here for a few years now and have been blessed to have met the owner, read her book and watched her movie. I loved it all and so enjoy the property itself as it has a charm about it, clean and comfortable for a great price. I can walk to town in minutes and be on the hip strip to enjoy shopping great food and the beach. I usually stay here when I first reach Jamaica for a day or two then when I leave as it is close to the airport so it is nice to just relax and not have to get up really early and travel to Montego Bay. I think if you are looking for a good room and pool for a great price you should stay here for a couple of days I think you might just enjoy it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobbie115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgrade rooms you can check it out on our website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page Hotel Gloriana.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I stayed here only one night, and that was because I missed my flight and I wanted to stay somewhere cheap. I think this is the cheapest hotel in Montego Bay, starting at $45. I got the $52 room. It was a nice size.

The hotel would be considered a cheap hotel in the States, but there is something about the character of the place that makes it kind of cool. The other guests were friendly. There is a restaurant that serves good, authentic food. They will bring it up to your room (but have cash because you can't charge it to the room).

The room smelt kind of funny, but it wasn't so bad after we closed the bathroom door. Reading this statement would probably turn me off, but it is not as bad as it sounds. You get what you pay for. They didn't provide us with soap in the bathroom. Don't know if that was a policy, or an oversight. We did not ask for any because we had our own.

The pool/restaurant/bar area was cool. The flowers were pretty and it was a good place to relax.

Not saying I would stay here on my next visit for an extended period of time, but if you want a no-frills hotel that is decent, this is it.

Room Tip: There is a room that has a king size bed and a nice-size cot if you need to sleep 3 people. It was $71.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank She T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgrade rooms you can check it out on our website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page Hotel Gloriana.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews