We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick in and out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Gloriana & Spa
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Halifax
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quick in and out”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Was only in for 1/2 a day, as had friends staying there. (Before we all went to a rented villa). Rooms were ok - price was apparently reasonable and had working A/C. Beautiful pool area though, and the staff at the bar were very nice. I think you sort-of get what you pay for. This is a hotel which is not too fancy, but close to the strip and the beach. We, as I mentioned previous, stayed at a nice Villa. We ended up with no water for 3 days in the Villa while they had no water problems at this hotel. So maybe we should have stayed put. Ha!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moose21Hfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    47
    53
    31
    44
See reviews for
24
71
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel. First night upon arriving and the last night before departure. A variety of folks stay here and the staff was helpful at all times. This is a value given the over priced hotels in the area. The Hip Strip is down the street which I found to be desultory at best with very aggressive hustling, trash and really bad sidewalks wihout a whole lot of choices. There is a small beach to swim across the street from the Sandals' Carlyle hotel which is within walking distance from the Hotel Glorianna. I would stay here again. I was grateful for a very hot shower and a comfortable bed after traveling around the island and staying in places that were abysmal or just OK and very over priced. Keep your expectations realistic here and enjoy the lush foliage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Booked room to spend night after attending wedding rather than drive back to Ocho Rios late that night. Dirty room, even walls, cobwebs on dirty lamp and bed like someone hurriedly got out of it. Air conditioner not working and strong smell of cigarette. Felt my health would suffer if I stayed the night so checked out and drove to Ocho Rios despite the late hour. No response from management despite two e-mails and still no refund. This hotel won't be in business much longer.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Drcphamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Montego Bay hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are with a local your fine, I would suggest going alone as a tourist. I have been 5 times with my Jamaican partner and we have an amazing time and have never had trouble. The last time we went there were lots of ants and I got bitten in bed to which my bite turned yellow. The ants were coming in for the fish bone behind the toilet...god knows how housekeeping missed it.but at the end of the day..you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask to see 7000jmd rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeydip18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Horrible! Bugs everywhere VERY outdated. The groundskeeper tries to sell my bf weed before we even checked into our room! Then followed us later literally shoving in our faces. Room, bed, esp bathroom disgusting. Not to mention someone was pounding on our door at 4am! Completely ridiculous. However if you're low on money, they have wifi and a pool. Also the main strip is right down the road. So maybe there's a slight perk.

Just be sure to hide your money and valuables. Then wash everything immediately after returning home. Luggage can be sprayed down with a water rubbing alcohol mix. To avoid bed bugs.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TravelingDuo603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Glorianna for 1 night base on recommendation from a friend that it was cheaper. I'm usally very skeptical about cheapness howver i decide to give it a try. The greeting was " Welcome to the Glorianna world famous hotel or someting similar to that however i don't think this place live up to that. I was showed room after room with none of the TV remotes working, the hot water was cold water and if it does turn hot, its usually in the morning. The water running from the shower head was a trickle, it was difficult to bathe, mosquitos was in the room. the towels were brown , not white, the entire room looks like it could use some serious renovation, the tv reception was grainy. In addition to that my purse with $ 5000, Jm was missing at the lobby, however it did turn up with $ 1500, 00 , they claimed i must have driopped it there by accident". The internet is a joke, u have to be near the pool for it to work or lean your head over the balcony. In addition when i returned to the US i had serious itchy skin which my doctor told me it was parasites consistent with bed bugs. I thought my itchy skin was from the mosquitos. In addition another guest claimed her money was stolen while i was there. The staff are very nice and and you can tell hard workers, the AC is good however everything else could improve tremebdously

Room Tip: place needs renovation bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juicy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed @ The Hotel Gloriana for a week and it was great . the food was good , the staff was very friendly , very good management , the best location and the price is good and it close to the airport and the hip strip . Hotel Gloriana is a home away from home , you can try it yourself the next time your in Jamaica . I promise your going to love it . keep up the good work Miss Gloriana

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cameleta b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2015
We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#32 of 63 in Montego Bay
79 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#38 of 63 in Montego Bay
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 63 in Montego Bay
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deja Resort
Deja Resort
#22 of 63 in Montego Bay
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#30 of 63 in Montego Bay
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gloriana & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloriana & Spa

Property: Hotel Gloriana & Spa
Address: 1-2 Sunset Boulevard | Montego Bay, Jamaica West Indies, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Gloriana & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gloriana is five minutes walk from the airport and five minutes walk to the famous Doctor's Cave Beach. Amenities in the room include, Air condition, Cable Television, Hot and Cold Water, some rooms have Private Balconey. We have WIFI on property and International Telephone service. GROUP RATES (Ten(10) persons and over) Please note group rates are US $25 per person and if one or two persons in one room it is US $50. Three persons are US $75 Four persons US $100 plus tax. Each person has their own bed. Breakfast is US $8 Dinner US $9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gloriana & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gloriana And Spa
Hotel Gloriana Montego Bay
Gloriana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing