We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gloriana & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$488
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$458
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,584
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
32
50
57
33
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
50
57
33
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

I needed an inexpensive room for one night in between resorts. I got a recommendation to stay here and it was a terrible choice! I paid a small upgrade for a mountain view only to be on the same side as the highway. There were rocks, no mountains! There was traffic noise the whole night. The room had a king bed, and also a twin bed...weird! The bathroom was outdated and scary. The hot water did not work and I was scared to walk on the dirty red carpet. The only good thing was the bed was clean and when I finally fell asleep, it slept ok. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Afrazierus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

thank you for making hotel Gloriana you home away from home. sorry for your bad experince. and thanks for your comment. when you come again you will have a choice to choose your room. we you come again we will give you a discount for $55 per night. as we have upgraded since your last visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed one night and it was frightening! After driving from Ocho Rios, we were tired and desperate to find a nice, inexpensive place to rest for one night that offers wi-fi. Our room was in the rear, away from the noise, unfortunately, that was as good as it got… That room had certainly seen much better days, it felt unclean and I was afraid to use the bathroom in any capacity. There were no windows, with the exception of the bathroom, which we initially overlooked as it seem a bit surreal. It rained outside and inside the room. First thing the next morning, we checked out as fast as we could.

Room Tip: I don't believe any good rooms are available here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NovieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is very dark and tired.The staff have no warmth certainly not Jamaican style. I only stayed one night after a stay in Kingston and flying from Mo Bay to London and was glad it was no longer.The room was small and contained 2 double bssseds which looked past their best.The beds were made up with the sheet on top of a blanket. I did not feel that the blanket was that clean to have against my skin so had to remake the bed without the blanket.The furniture was old and dilapidated and the Tv had no remote.The Tv was on the wall and controls were on top of the Tv and it was placed at a height which made it difficult to operate.The restaurant had quite a large menu but when I went to have dinner most things were unavailable. I gave up and went to Toby's for dinner and breakfast.The towels provided were completely threadbare.The impression seemed all about taking your money wth no concern for the comfort of the guest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

thank you for making hotel Gloriana you home away from home. sorry for your bad experince. and thanks for your comment. when you come again you will have a choice to choose your room. we you come again we will give you a discount for $55 per night. as we have upgraded since your last visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Was only in for 1/2 a day, as had friends staying there. (Before we all went to a rented villa). Rooms were ok - price was apparently reasonable and had working A/C. Beautiful pool area though, and the staff at the bar were very nice. I think you sort-of get what you pay for. This is a hotel which is not too fancy, but close to the strip and the beach. We, as I mentioned previous, stayed at a nice Villa. We ended up with no water for 3 days in the Villa while they had no water problems at this hotel. So maybe we should have stayed put. Ha!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moose21Hfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed two nights at this hotel. First night upon arriving and the last night before departure. A variety of folks stay here and the staff was helpful at all times. This is a value given the over priced hotels in the area. The Hip Strip is down the street which I found to be desultory at best with very aggressive hustling, trash and really bad sidewalks wihout a whole lot of choices. There is a small beach to swim across the street from the Sandals' Carlyle hotel which is within walking distance from the Hotel Glorianna. I would stay here again. I was grateful for a very hot shower and a comfortable bed after traveling around the island and staying in places that were abysmal or just OK and very over priced. Keep your expectations realistic here and enjoy the lush foliage.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews