We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gloriana stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Gloriana & Spa
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

My fiance and i stayed here just 2 weeks ago it was not bad at all the service was good i felt at home not bad for the very low prices i would stay there again. and very close to the airport also it's a little market next door.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a night. It was good budget hotel for stay.Though rooms were bigger in size with extra bed already fitted, they charge extra for additional member besides 2 adults. There were mosquitoes in almost all the rooms due to greenery in the hotel so staff provided mosquito killer. Good pool side area.Also there is provision to bargain in room rate.

Room Tip: Can have food from the shop just outside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank contact_mohit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was just on the main road. Frnds entered to check before we checkin. 50 USD for 2 beds. The moment i was at reception i felt something is not right. Felt like a cheap Motel. But we just had plan to have one night. I was feeling low the moment i entered. room was small, 18 inch TV, small bathroom. Felt like i am in a village hotel not in a tourist place.

There is swimming pool, small restaurant. Store outside for basic things. Owner was again Indian.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SujitShodangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very bad service unfriendly I would never go back there....it's very old lots of work to be done and dirty the manger/owner very rude and unpleasant DONT GO THERE U WOULD NOT LIKE IT. VERY VERY VERY BAD SERVICE

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gazavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

thank you for making hotel Gloriana you home away from home. sorry for your bad experince. and thanks for your comment. when you come again you will have a choice to choose your room. we you come again we will give you a discount for $55 per night. as we have upgraded since your last visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is old and in need of plumbing repairs. We hadf no hot water the week. Telephone did not work in room. Room very clean and air conditioner worked. The staff were great. Iris, Derrick, Lacy terrific. Needs a elevator installed. Too many stairs for us older people. Carrying luggage up and down was a pain. The owner, Gloria was very nice. There is no spa, but the pool was good, Food quality so so. Come prepared to eat chicken. Glory to Gloriana. Neither lover or envy can stop us..

Room Tip: Be in good health, able to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The staff were very friendly, and tried to be helpful in an older Hotel. The addage, "You get what you pay" for is true here. The cost of rooms and food is reasonable, but not cheap. It is convenient to shops. There is not a spa there now, but it is a hotel. If you plan on renting a car they do have free parking, but you will have to go get security to let you in or out. Getting out onto the street is not easy, because the drive is a blind spot on the street. I told my friend that was staying with us that it ought to be renamed to the "Up and Down Hotel". If you have trouble with stairs Do Not stay there. My wife and our two friends had trouble with all the stairs. You go up yo your room, down to eat or the pool up to go out. Wifi only worked some of the time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2015

We have just gone through a series of refurbishing and have some new and upgraded rooms you can check it out on out website hotelgloriana.net or on our facebook page.Thank you for making Hotel Gloriana your home away from home. We will be having a huge special on our room rates for this Christmas which starts now with walk-in rates at US $46.00 and reserved room at $57.00 and $70.00 per night so we are looking forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It's not really a resort or a spa. The rooms aren't the nice. The sheets are worn and the pillows are flat, beds are average. My girlfriend and I stayed there for one night. We got a room with two double beds close to the pool. We had a battered up dresser, a very dirty sofa and two old chairs in the room.
The property itself is located a little from the Hip Strip maybe a 3 min walk. Its rather small but they do have a pool, a bar and a restaurant. There is wifi access around the pool area depending on the location of the rooms you may get wifi in your rooms.
The bar is by the pool deck and they play music there during the days and late evenings. Most guests gather here as there isn't much to do around the hotel itself.
The hotel is good for a stop over or if you're on a really really tight budget but I wouldn't waste my vacation time here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank NICOLE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugennie M, Manager at Hotel Gloriana & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

thank you for making hotel Gloriana you home away from home. sorry for your bad experince. and thanks for your comment. when you come again you will have a choice to choose your room. we you come again we will give you a discount for $55 per night. as we have upgraded since your last visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Palm View Guest House & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Caribic House
Caribic House
#31 of 63 in Montego Bay
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 63 in Montego Bay
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
Doctors Cave Beach Hotel
#39 of 63 in Montego Bay
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 63 in Montego Bay
524 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Greco Resort
El Greco Resort
#32 of 63 in Montego Bay
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gloriana & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gloriana & Spa

Address: 1-2 Sunset Boulevard | Montego Bay, Jamaica West Indies, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 63 Hotels in Montego Bay
Price Range: £61 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gloriana & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gloriana is five minutes walk from the airport and five minutes walk to the famous Doctor's Cave Beach. Amenities in the room include, Air condition, Cable Television, Hot and Cold Water, some rooms have Private Balconey. We have WIFI on property and International Telephone service. GROUP RATES (Ten(10) persons and over) Please note group rates are US $25 per person and if one or two persons in one room it is US $50. Three persons are US $75 Four persons US $100 plus tax. Each person has their own bed. Breakfast is US $8 Dinner US $9 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gloriana & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gloriana Montego Bay
Hotel Gloriana And Spa
Gloriana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing