We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 43 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We only had one night at Polkerris but it was wonderful. The staff and family were all so sweet to us. Started the morning with a quiet swim listening to the waterfall. Our breakfast was delish with fresh fruit, coffee and wonderful jamaican food. Ackee and saltfish was delish. We also ate at the Pelican cafe the day before which was also wonderful. Such a comfotable place, it was wonderful and so glad we had a chance to stay there. Would go back tomorrow if I could! Thank you Peter for setting up a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how many rooms are available but our room was by the pool and I loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    9
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
96
226
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We returned to POLKERRIS for 3 nights. WOW! what a wonderful place to stay.
We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. It is the largest and has a kingsize bed in there. Walk-in closet , sitting room, mini refrig, and a huge bay window looking out to Montego Bay.
The breakfast is like all the other photos...I had my favorite: French Toast. They do it right. Fresh fruit, juice, bacon and more. They own a resturant down below. In fact I think it is the longest (oldest) one still open there. it is really nice.
Jeremy and Clarissa are perfect hosts! Can't wait to return again soon.

Room Tip: We feel the Honeymoon Suite is the best roon there. And if kids are going to stay there, all those...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I stayed at the Polkerris ..The owners and staff very pleasant, welcoming. Rooms first class immaculate and beautifully furnished. Breakfast excellent and can last thru to dinner. Comfortable and quiet. Easy walk to the famous Doctors Cave Beach.. Best of all .... The View, The View...Beautiful, relaxing and peacefull.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful, spacious, quiet. and immaculate with fridge ,vault, quiet a/c ,excelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, New York
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Nice little BB. We stayed here a few years back. Just didn't have much going on at the bb. They provide breakfast other then that you are on your own. (Snacks, drinks etc) so you def need to hit the supermarket. Close walk down to town.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Freee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Peter n Elaine, thank you so much for wonderful time.

This place is truly amazing, a slice of paradise tucked away in the heart of everthing. Walking distance from the 'hip strip' [food, shopping n clubs].

They've got one of the best breakfast which included choices n it was very personalized N delicious. Because of the size of our group we were offered a buffet breakfast for our second morning. Again, it was beyond 5 star ratings. Elaine's banana muffins were heavenly.

If ur looking for cozy comfy place that gives u peaceful, quiet time n privacy - then this it. U may hear the music from the club at night but its not unbearable, once u get under ur cozy covers, u will sleep.

The view is fantastic. It overlooks the bay n u get a good view of the sunset. U can see the stars at night from pool deck. So if u love music n u dont like the clubs, U can listen to music while swimming in ur private pool or dance the night away without anyone seeing u dance.

This place is truly amazing n i would return when i can. Thanks to the staff n to Audrey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naturelover34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I spent four nights at Vista in February 2013. It's a beautiful place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the food is excellent, plus it's a convenient location, just up the hill from the beach and the main strip. That being said, it's the incredible service that Peter and Elaine bring to this establishment that will stay with you. They are the most charming and helpful couple, acting as concierge, booking you taxis, places to eat. There's nothing they won't do to make your trip more memorable. They also own a restaurant nearby which serves delicious food, and they certainly don't push the place to their customers. We ate there twice, it was so good. I can't recommend Vista De La Bahia enough!

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeJacks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

From the moment i booked this place i knew it was going to be special. Professional and very accomadating. The owners and staff are lovely and really welcoming. Rooms are topclass and beds so comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was the nicest we have ever had on any trip by far and we have been around the world..fresh fruit and delicous fish which was my favourite. They run a restaurant called the pelican which does great meals also. Best on the hip strip from what we sampled. We were sorry to have to leave this place. The views alone you would never get tired off..thanks again Dave & Dee.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dom2009ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
5.8 mi away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,070 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
565 reviews
5.7 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,393 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
2.1 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polkerris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Property: Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polkerris Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polkerris and Vista de la Bahia are two villas nestled on a hillside with fabulous views overlooking the Montego Bay harbour. Less than half a mile from Doctor's Cave Beach and a few minutes from the 'Hip Strip' with it's many shops and restaurants. Rooms are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe and ironing board. A full breakfast is included with a wide array of Jamaican and International dishes to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Polkerris Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polkerris Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing