We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Polkerris Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 46 Montego Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I can only confirm, what the other guests have written so far. We (young couple) stayed at Polkerris for a week and were so happy that we booked at this awesome B&B. Breakfest is very versatile, always fresh and delicious. Very ample, as well. The owners, Clarissa and Jeremy were always there if we needed anything. They made sure, we were comfortable. The view from the house is great, just like in the pictures and even better in real. If I should visit Montego Bay again, I will most definately stay at Polkerris. There is a shortcut from the House down to Gloucester avenue, which is very convenient and takes about 2-3 minutes. The road is a little longer (5-7 minutes) but you'll pass a very nice Jamaican bar on the way (right on the corner, when the road is making a left).

- Nicole & Steve

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

We enjoyed stayed there for a couple of weeks.. The staff, Gladys and Audrey are so friendly and they clean the room very good.. Breakfast are so delicious every mornings.. Very beautiful view and can see the cruises coming to Montego Bay sometimes.. Swimming pool is great.. The owners Peter and Elaine are so friendly and lovely couple.. We already missed them.. We love come back again some day..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0an59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This B&B is just great. Don't go to a bogus hotel. The hosts, Clarissa and Jeremy, are fantastic. Please use their "driver" Devon (he is a really great person). You will not be disappointed! You will be up the hill a bit from Gloucester but really convenient to Doctor's Cave Beach and the rest.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I stayed there in March with my wife and our 2yr old daughter and we had a great time. First I should mention that Peter and Elaine are the most wonderful hosts you will ever come across. We had a connecting flight from Atlanta to MoBay which was delayed several times. Our original time of arrival was at 7:30pm local time, but we reach only at 1:00 am. Peter had arranged a cab to pick us up at the airport and the driver was real nice to wait for at least 3 hours until our plane arrived. Both Peter and Elaine stayed up to welcome us and made sure we were well set before they went to bed. The B&B itself is a beautiful place with a nice pool overlooking the ocean. Our daughter loved it. And the next best things was the breakfast. We enjoyed the Jamaican breakfast with delicious fish. Although we spend most of our daytime on the road during our stay it was like coming back home every night. We will definitely stay there on our next trip as well. And I recommend this place strongly to anyone who wants to visit Jamaica.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karthik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My family and I stayed at Vista de la Bahia for 3 nights. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. The hosts, Peter and Elaine, were very personable. The staff also were very courteous. The property was beautiful and well kept. The view from the property....breath-taking! The meals were delicious too. Location is convenient. Just a few minutes walk from the 'Hip Strip' and the beach. Upon our return to Montego Bay,Jamaica, Vista de la Bahia most definitely is our place of stay. Thanks again,to all whom provided great hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacia14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you're seeking great views, exemplary service, and peaceful surroundings, Vista de la Bahia is for you. It is a sanctuary nestled in the hills above the Hip Strip with amazing views of Montego Bay and a short ride, or walk, to magnificent beaches. Our hosts, Peter and Elaine, where exceptional examples of hospitality, friendliness, and attentive to our needs (which were few due to the fact that they covered every detail). Vista de la Bahia is certainly the perfect outlet to decompress, enjoy spectacular sunsets, have delicious home made breakfasts and have such wonderful hosts that you can feel every muscle in your body melt into relaxation. For those of you tired of large, cookie-cutter hotels that take 3 hours to get you a towel, Vista de la Bahia is the only choice.

Room Tip: Plan ahead and reserve a room - at this rate they book quickly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoyed at Bed & Breakfast for couple of weeks.. The staff are so friendly with us.. The rooms are very clean.. Breakfast are so delicious every mornings.. Swimming pool is great.. View is very beautiful and can see the cruise coming to Montego Bay sometimes.. Can walk to the beach which is not far.. Beach is so very beautiful and clean.. We will come back there again.. The owners are so friendly and awesome couple.. We already missed them so much..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0an59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montego Bay hotels
1.6 mi away
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
#12 of 63 in Montego Bay
1,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altamont West Hotel
Altamont West Hotel
#29 of 63 in Montego Bay
128 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Emerald View Resort
Emerald View Resort
#2 of 46 in Montego Bay
254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Toby's Resort
Toby's Resort
#27 of 63 in Montego Bay
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
SeaGarden Beach Resort
SeaGarden Beach Resort
#23 of 63 in Montego Bay
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polkerris Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polkerris Bed and Breakfast

Address: 13 Corniche Road, Montego Bay JMCJS, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Montego Bay
Price Range: £93 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polkerris Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Polkerris and Vista de la Bahia are two villas nestled on a hillside with fabulous views overlooking the Montego Bay harbour. Less than half a mile from Doctor's Cave Beach and a few minutes from the 'Hip Strip' with it's many shops and restaurants. Rooms are air conditioned with en-suite bathroom, TV, refrigerator, safe and ironing board. A full breakfast is included with a wide array of Jamaican and International dishes to choose from. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polkerris Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polkerris Hotel Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing