We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Catamaran cruise- room for improvement”

Chukka Caribbean Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$98.00*
and up
Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Chukka Jamaica Montego Bay - a full range of tours for families, couples and friends. Experience the best we have to offer at one of our exclusive locations including Sandy Bay, Montpelier and YS Falls. Try the original horseback ride and swim or our ATV Buggy, jeep safari, zipline, river tubing, kayaking, catamaran sailing and more. Transportation to and from all major hotels and piers. Chukka offers the best of Jamaica, Belize, Grand Turk and Dominican Republic.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Catamaran cruise- room for improvement”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my second time to Jamaica and I had taken the tropical dreamer cruise before to go snorkeling. I thought this cruise would be the same, but it was way too crowded and it was not sanitary. We were asked to remove our shoes before boarding the ship, which i do not recall having to do on the previous cruise. This meant stepping on a dirty brown towel on the way to your seat and using the restroom facilities with no shoes. I kept mine with me to use the restroom because that's absolutely disgusting. There also was not enough seats for everyone which makes me wonder if there were enough life jackets.
Nevertheless, the snorkeling was fun, the crew was entertaining, especially Orlando, and the food and Dj was good. One crew member seemed to have a bad attitude the entire time from when she made us sign a waiver to get on the boat, but the guys were fun. I do think the company should focus less on filling the cruise at or above capacity and instead make sure it offers a clean, safe and comfortable trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzyjoss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChukkaCaribbean, Guest Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the snorkeling, the food and that our team were entertaining and fun and the DJ was good. We request that guests remove their street shoes both to protect the boat surfaces and for their safety as many of the surfaces on the boat are not suited to that type of footwear and also offer water shoes for rent for those passengers who prefer not to be barefoot. We will share with operations your comments about removing your footwear as well as on the restroom and the towel. We do want to reassure you that there are always enough life jackets for everyone on board and that we would never sail if that were not the case. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to host you again and provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,165
    295
    88
    59
    73
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“surreal”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

What makes us think, lets try something different on holiday? Well we thought, let's go trekking on a horse, after all, weve only ever sat on a horse once , in a field, in Scotland. What a great time, treaking up anx down hills, then swimming in the sea. Its hard to put into words the satisfaction we got doing this and thanks to Paul, our guide, ww had the time of our life, we never felt like this before. Do it, enjoy it, remember it .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diamond1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to know that you have departed with many happy, “surreal” memories, and that Paul has excelled in customer service. Our guides are the heart of the Chukka family. We value your input and we hope to go on more adventures together in Jamaica, Belize or Turks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmingdale, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love Chukka Tours”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Wonderful Ziplining Tour. A hop and a skip from our hotel , Hilton Rose Hall. My husband and daughter loved this tour. The guides were fun, highly knowledgeable and practiced safety . We left the hotel around 10:30 am and returned around 2:30. I would defiantly take another tour by this company!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dmasdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We're elated to know that you enjoyed ziplining with CHUKKA, flying through the rainforest, over river canyons and across mountains! We look forward to hosting you again on your next vacation for more adventure. It’s Time To Play!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zip Line Adventure”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The zip line trip by Chukka was very exciting and well run. Great for kids and adults alike. Definitely recommend this for a family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KenL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you have enjoyed ziplining with us, gaining a totally new perspective on Jamaica from the heights of her rainforest! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ziplining in Jamaica!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a blast ziplining with Chukka tours. Only a 30 minute ride from the hotel. Guides were awesome and the scenery was beautiful. This was my first time ziplining and I was a little hesitant but the guides made you feel totally safe the entire time. There were 7 in our group from 70 -13 years old and we all had a blast!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChukkaCaribbean, Public Relations Manager at Chukka Caribbean Adventures, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review, Joelle! Ziplining is indeed an exciting way to experience more of the island. At Chukka safety is and has always been our top priority so we are glad you felt that way. We hope you return soon for more adventures in Jamaica, Belize or Turks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chukka Caribbean Adventures also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Chukka Caribbean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing