We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally staying there again! He's a Top Lad.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Entrance
Master Bedroom with en suite bathroom, smart TV, AC, Ceiling fan and reading area.
Dining that can accommodate 6 guest
Living area, open concept with very high ceiling .
Tennis court on property
Pool deck with lounge chairs for a perfect sun tan
Pool Deck relax and have a cold Jamaican Red stripe Beer
Tennis court by the clubhouse
Pool in the backyard
Gym at clulbhouse
Pool at the clubhouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

chanseywh...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally staying there again! He's a Top Lad.”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The home is BEAUTIFUL and Paul is FABULOUS.

There was a welcome basket when we came which was so sweet. He even took us to the supermarket when we wanted to grab a few things on the first day. We stayed for longer than 10 days so Paul gifted us with a free BBQ which was actually divine. His family also came to help and they were fantastic.

The rooms were great, the home was spacious and he gave us a great price for a car rental which made it SO EASY to get everywhere. The only thing we lacked were full length mirrors in the rooms but we mentioned it to Paul and he informed us that he's on the hunt for the perfect mirrors for the space. Not only did we respect his response but were impressed with his dedication and love towards the living space.

We couldn't recommend this home more - we're most definitely going to come back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j1green
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2nd Stay at Dreamvilla”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was my second stay at dream villas, condition villa remained to a high standard clean, contemporary.Owner paul has a excelent standard of customer service, if any problems arise he resolves them quickly and efficiently. I concider this villa my second home and when visiting ja this is my first choice place to stay. Pool, security, gym and location make this a perfect villa.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks for your usual kind words, we look forward to continue providing a first class Villa and exceptional customer service . Hope to see you in October and all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antasha16...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Villa for any holiday”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paul the owner of Dream Villa In Drax Hall and I spoke by phone several times before our Easter trip to this property,I was, quite frankly, sceptical that any rental property could be as wonderful as both him and his excellent website describe. But the truth is that no words are really adequate to describe. In reality this Villa is little slice of Eden. Paul was there meet and greet my friend who took the villa over, as I was on a late flight.

On my arrival to the villa after a 12 hours flight Paul had prepare Fruits, Snacks and refreshment ready for us. The following day Paul came down to welcome myself as I missed him on my arrival. Paul greeted us with a warm welcome and selections of local fruits. Paul briefs us of the area and all local amenities. He assured us he was always on his mobile if we needed anything. Which can assure you he was there to help.

As I had to phone Paul a few times as didn’t have a phone charger ect and Paul was there with a spare charger for me, just about any help we needed Paul was on call .We had close family and friends dropping by for visits and we were able to discuss amicable solution. The villa was immaculate and beautifully decorated absolutely wonderful it was. . Having a pool at the property was just the icing on the cake. Perfect home away from home. If you are looking for a villa with great customer service and a owner who is accessible and responsive then this is it.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordsmitt...
St. Ann's Bay, Jamaica
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Having a great time and the owner Paul has been so tentative towards my friends and I. The location is great not far from the beaches and local amenities. Will definitely be booking again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunagut...
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Relaxing and great stay”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect stay, my daughter celebrated her 4th birthday so with no plans for a party and plans for fun, rest and relaxation. The layout and caribbean feel all around the house was beyond perfect.

With a pool at the house my daughter had too much fun and hubby got to rest and enjoyed everything.

Everything is just perfect and I highly recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devenia M
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“secure comfortable safe and homely”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

well where to start?
when we first arrived we amazed at how central it was to lots of different attractions, such as dunno river falls, mystic mountains and dolphins cove.
the house its self was literally a dream!
first of all we were greeted by Paul the owner, who helped us with our bags and showed us what was what in the villa.
the villa was so homely, all the bed rooms were very nice and very clean, and the decor was so clean and modern.
each bed room was equipped wit ac units and chilling fans as well as they all had smart televisions which came with netflix,
the living room was very airy and also had netflix and cable on the tv.
then kitchen was so clean and had so many gadgets to make you feel at home such as a coffee machine, ice make, rice cooker, smoothie maker and so much more!
the highlight of the villa for us was certainly the pool! it was so clean and well maintained.
some of the amenities Paul provides are a cell phone, which came in very useful, great wifi, bath towels and pool towels and so much more.
if your looking for a home away from home holiday thats clean and has anything and everything you could wish this is the place to visit.
we cannot wait to return

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenika C
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern & GREAT location!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

For the most part the property was great and the location was awesome! It was only minutes away from beaches and the top Ocho Rios attractions and shopping. The house was very clean and decorated with nice modern touches. Paul and his wife were great host; they greeted us with smiles and welcome snacks. We also rented a car from them and that was a big plus; great rate and convenience. There were only 2 minor complaints that we had. One being there was no dryer even though it was listed as one of the amenities. I know its vacation but this is a huge determining factor when we select vacation lodging. There was a clothes line that did dry the clothes quite quickly, however, it was very inconvenient due to the constant unpredictable rain showers. Paul did acknowledge it and apologized. Secondly, we were told to make sure the lights in the backyard were off when not in use. On maybe day 5 or 6 of our week stay, we arrived to the house one evening and went out back for a quick minute. After coming back inside (and failing to turn off the outside lights) about 5 minutes later I received a text reminding us to turn off outside lights. We were already aware that there were cameras on the property, but this was a little creepy and made us feel "watched" and therefore uncomfortable (especially outside by the pool). However, we still had a great stay and overall wonderful vacation in Jamaica!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.