We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Anniversary Meal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscanini Restaurant

Toscanini Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are an authentic Italian restaurant located just outside the resort town of Ocho Rios, Jamaica. The property is an original plantation house that also houses an art gallery featuring famous local works of art.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wedding Anniversary Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lella made us feel very welcome from the moment that we arrived. She immediately introduced herself and sat with us for a while to run through the menu, highlighting produce that was freshly caught or picked that day.
My husband enjoyed Marlin for the first time and it went very well with my fennel and broad bean salad; thanks for the recommendation, Lella!
The food and service was very good.
Toscanini is a very special restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank banana83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    95
    15
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Antonio, Jamaica
1 review
“Best i ever had!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I was on my honeymoon from April 28-2nd of May 2014 and from that day i have been speaking italian all the way my wife and i truly enjoy the atmosphere beautiful presentation friendly staff just the best meal we have ever had hands down i will be back for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

As an Italian, and of course very picky about food, I can say that is very difficult to make good italian cuisine outside of Italy. Toscanini's chef does a great job. Ingredients are genuine and selected, and the dishes taste great.
The atmosphere is very private and romantic.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank albertosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant experience in the Carribean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We ate dinner at Toscanini's last night and it was truly the best restaurant experience I have had in the Carribean. The food was outstanding, the atmosphere was inviting and the service was impeccable. The owner, Lella, was thoughtful and gracious. She greeted us, knowing our names, sat with us to explain the fresh and ever-changing menu and helped us choose a wine. If you are in or near Ocho Rios you must go to Toscanini's! We have only two more days here, but I will insist we go back before we leave!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doaubuchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

PG is cooking up some really fantastic food. So good, we visited multiple times while on vacation. The pork entree was out of this world!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jp913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscanini Restaurant also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Toscanini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing