We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment..amazing view”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a drink on Serenity's covered balcony looking out to the gardens and the Caribbean sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a drink on Serenity's covered balcony looking out to the gardens and the Caribbean sea
Great for dining out on the balcony overlooking the sea Enjoy your meals at our dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enjoy a drink on Serenity's covered balcony looking out to the gardens and the Caribbean sea
Great for dining out on the balcony overlooking the sea
Enjoy your meals at our dining table
Living room area with sofa bed and two armchairs
This is the life!
Relax and watch television in the air-conditioned bedroom
Air-conditioned bedroom
Air conditioned bedroom configured with two twin beds
Air conditioned bedroom configured with super king size bed with views out to the sea
Cook up a storm in the new kitchenette
Enough glassware for your evening or days in
Fully equipped kitchenette
Fully equipped kitchenette with all your home away from home comforts
Modern bathroom
Bathroom with rainfall shower and spacious shower enclosure
Perfect for a refreshing shower after a day of sightseeing or relaxing on the beach
Path leading to Serenity at Sandcastles Ocho Rios
Serenity at Sandcastles is at the top of the stairs with views of the well groomed courtyard
On-site tour desk to help you plan your exploration of the beautiful Island
Unwind and enjoy the poolside refreshments service from the on-site bar
Swimming Pool with kids slide
Swimming pool with lifeguard
Watch the kids enjoying themselves in the pool whilst you're enjoying a cocktail from the bar.
24-hour manned guest access to the beach. Just a  minutes walk from your room
Private entry to the beach with a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore
Walking distance to a number of duty free shops, eateries, supermarkets, banks, casino, and movies.
Take a stroll and have a look around the shops just a hop and a skip away from the property.
24 hour manned secure entry with CCTV throughout the property
Plenty of room to relax on the beach and admire the cruise ships
Can you see the cruise ship through the Palm tree?
View from Ocho Rios beach
View of the resort from the Beach
Pamper yourself at the on-site Cachette Spa
Cachette Spa
Cachette Spa
Grab a drink or bite to eat and make sure you look out for the Happy Hour!
Comfortable seating inside the Sandbar
Take a seat at the quirky Sandbar
Dine at the on-site Castles restaurant
Outside dining at the Castles restaurant
Stay fit in the on-site gym or skip the gym and opt for a run along the beach
Children's play area
Children's play area
We haven't forgotten the kids!
Serenity at Sandcastles - Entrance to our block
View of our block and the gardens
Hotel Exterior - Entrance
The Gold Knight guards the entrance
Hotel lobby where you'll be greeted by our lovely housekeeper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jambride5
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment..amazing view”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at serenity just last week and I must say I was thoroughly impressed. The apartment is beautifully updated and tastefully decorated. The view from the balcony is just breath taking, you feel you can just leap off the balcony and be on the beach in a matter of seconds. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you can every need, it's definitely a home away from home. The owner Suzanne was a pleasure to deal with, very attentive and professional but also warm and inviting. Mrs Theresa (housekeeper) is that's a wonderful human being and took care of our every need. Thank you for such a wonderful experience I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and peaceful environment - Modern room
Liked least: No Jacuzzi next to pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for choosing Serenity at Sandcastles Ocho Rios for your vacation and thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DGordon00...
1 review
“Serenity Ochi Rios”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Serenity Review

We stayed at Serenity for a long weekend in July.
It is an absolutely wonderful holiday apartment, located close to the centre of Ochi Rios, yet so quiet, peaceful and secluded. We loved the beautiful settings, gardens with on-site amenities, Restaurant, Bar and Pool. We felt safe due to the 24-hour Security, friendly, helpful staff. There was even free onsite parking which was handy as we had rented a car. and onsite parking.

We agree that the apartment is in an Ideal location, close to main attractions such as Dunns river, Dolphins Cove, Mystic Mountain, Cruise Ship Pier, close proximity to Shopping and Entertainment centres, including Bars and Restaurants. We were only there for a long weekend but we did get to see and do quite a lot as everything was close by.

The Apartment was very clean, well maintained and nicely furnished and decorated, with contemporary design furniture and fittings with nice kitchen for self-catering. The Kitchenette isn’t very big, but more than ok for us as we just used it to make something quick for breakfast and store ice and drinks in the fridge. There were too many cheap local restaurants nearby to want to cook and if you did we’re sure it would be ok because it looked to be fully stocked with all the pots and pans you would need. We even saw a traditional Jamaican “Dutch Pot“.
Lastly, sitting on the peaceful Balcony, looking over the beautiful beach, was the best spot for us to eat breakfast and have a glass of wine when we got back in the evening.
While we were there, we were lucky enough to observe an evening beach party. There were people of all ages enjoying themselves. The best part was that we didn’t even have to go down to it as we could see and hear everything from the balcony. It finished about 9:30pm, so it didn’t interfere with our night’s rest. It was amazing.

Very reasonable rates. We highly recommend staying here, especially for couples, small family or groups. This is definitely my choice for return visits to Jamaica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for choosing Serenity at Sandcastles Ocho Rios for your vacation and thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Thank you for choosing Serenity at Sandcastles for your vacation and thank you for your valuable comments. We look forward to you staying with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyacinthM...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My stay at Serenity Sandcastles was so enjoyable experience. The apartment was a well equipped, clean and comfortable environment a true home from home. I felt safe and once inside the apartment could still view the beautiful Ocho Rios beach. Serenity is worth the visit. I will stay again when next in Jamaica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking the time out to write a review of your stay Hyacinth - We really appreciate it! We're pleased that you felt safe whilst staying at our home away from home and we look forward to you staying with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana H
1 review
“Fantastic....I love this apt”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed from 8/6-8/9 & I loved every minute of it. Everything was in walking distance. Margaritaville & Ocean's 11 were around the corner & the mall was right across the street. The apartment was very clean & gorgeous with complimentary rum, water and soda. I will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thanks for taking time out to write a review for us Dana and thanks for looking after our home away from home. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!

All the best

Serenity at Sandcastles Ocho Rios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing