We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious home cooked food.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mom's

Mom's
Ranked #9 of 111 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bethel, Maine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious home cooked food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is the kind of place I could eat at everyday. The food was delicious and just like real home cooked Jamaican meals. The prices are low. There is nothing fancy about the atmosphere, but the food is incredibly well prepared and the portions are good

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billybethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    74
    13
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were on an excursion and on the way back to the resort the driver said we had to stop here for lunch. What a treat. We had great fried chicken with soup and rice. The total bill for 9 of us was around $50. Fantastic little place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KapusFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Secret place of the locals in Ocho Rios”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Good food, great prices, friendly servers...what more could you want. Not fancy...suited me fine. I had fried chicken with fried bammy. A delicious pumpkin soup to start. Another night I ventured out and had curried goat with white rice $7. Starter was veggie soup. $1 for bottled water. Sabrina our waitress was friendly and kind. We even took food home when too full. Small, unpretentious

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chaperone22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Tasty and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Mom's is the place to eat you local dish. Nothing fancy but the place is clean and the meal are sold at decent rates. When I look for a restaurant and I only see tourist something is off. Many local go to Mom's on a daily basis, therefore I know im in the right spot. For a full meal with a beverage you should spend no more then 1000J / +-10 usd.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mchampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Went to mom's for breakfast numerous times during my last trip to JA and the food is always good! Couldn't recommend enough.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank jatraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom's also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mom's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing