We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Dunns River Fall, Ocho Rios, only 15 minutes from Coolshade Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dunns River Fall, Ocho Rios, only 15 minutes from Coolshade Villa
Communal pool Communal Gym right by the pool in Coolshade
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Dunns River Fall, Ocho Rios, only 15 minutes from Coolshade Villa
Communal pool
Communal Gym right by the pool in Coolshade
Playground area
Our Spacious And Airy Living Room
Our Spacious And Airy Living Room
Master Bedroom with Ensuite and Air-Conditioner
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with Ensuite and Air-Conditioner
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Second Bedroom with Air-Conditioner
Second Bedroom with Air-Conditioner
Second Bedroom with Air-Conditioner
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Third Bedroom with Single/Twin Beds. With Air-Conditioning Unit
Third Bedroom with Single/Twin Beds. With Air-Conditioning Unit
Third Bedroom with Single/Twin Beds. With Air-Conditioning Unit
Third Bedroom with Single/Twin Beds. With Air-Conditioning Unit
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open Planned Dining Room
Open Planned Dining Room
Open Planned Dining Room
Open Planned Dining Room
Porch
Porch
Porch
Porch
Patio and Drive Way
Tennis Court in The Palms - shared facility
Basketball Court in The Palms - shared facility
Main Drive off Highway 2000
Main entrance to Richmond Estate for  the community of Coolshade and The Palms
Entrance to Richmond Estate for  the community of Coolshade and The Palms
Grocery Store at the  entrance of the community
Grocery Store at the  entrance of the community
Grocery Store at the  entrance of the community
Private beach 5mins drive
Private Beach - Five (5) minutes Drive Away
Private Beach - Five (5) minutes Drive Away
Swimming with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove, Ocho Rios
Swimming with the Dolphins at Dolphin Cove, Ocho Rios
Bobsled at Mystic Mountain
Horse back riding at Chukka Cove
Dunns River Fall, Ocho Rios
Near by Golfing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzette B
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place.

My second visit to this property and it felt like home. Very spacious for my boys. Love the fact that the supermarket is a two minutes drive away. The pool always clean and security is always helpful with directions of great spot to eat-out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
The management team and staff at JamaicaHolidayRental.com would like to thank you for your kind words. Cant wait to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philliy20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coolshades”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house was just as stated on the pictures.
Miss Bev was great and her cooking is amazing. Nate the taxi driver was fantastic and made are holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
The management team and staff of JamaicaHolidayRental.com would like to thank you for your kind words. Cant wait to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
You have left a review for a property that you HAVE NOT stayed at.

Contrary to your review and a clear indication from the property displayed pictures, and previous guest’s reviews, there is an AC unit in each bedroom and a TV in the sitting area.

We are sincerely sorry that the villa that you stayed at was not up to your expectation.

We at JamaicaHolidayRental.com pride ourselves at customer satisfaction and would love to host you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was my first trip to Jamaica and instead of doing a resort we opted to stay at this house in the gated community of cool shade at the richmond estate and It was Amazing.. the house was beautiful, all uodated appliances , it was very clean, welcoming and ready on time. The cleaner and the rental companh was very friendly and answered any questions or concerns promptly. The adea was very quite, the pool area was extrodinary. I will definately book here each and every time we travel to Jamaica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the comforts of home.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed here for a week in May. Excellent WiFi in the main living areas and the bedroom with the single beds, but almost no existent in the other two bedrooms. Miss Beverly was very attentive, and was sure to check in on us a few times during our stay. The entire community is very well kept and safe. I find the houses to be a bit too close together, we could hear the TV of the house next door. However, we didn't spend much time indoors.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jumaent1
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
8
people found this review helpful

Positives:
Spacious Villa
Large clean Shared pool
Good security
Well kept gardens and grounds
Handy Supermarket

Negatives:
We were given wrong directions from manager to the Richmond complex,after driving around in circles for an hour (at night) we had to ask locals for directions.

It was mentioned at time of booking we would be met by housekeeper at security gate to show us where villa was,no one turned up,thankfully security guard showed us.

Arrived at villa and noticed villa was not cleaned for our arrival , Bed sheet soiled,
2 coat hangers per room, kitchen cabinet dirty, Towels dirty,Room mats dirty even found cereals scattered on bedroom mat, My daughter locked in bedroom because of broken door handle had to put shoe on floor to stop door from slamming shut ,was not fixed for the whole 8 nights we were there Videos to prove this.A dangerous safety hazard ,imagine if there was a fire at the villa,Hot water was lukewarm.

Next day contacted manager in the UK about problems ,Didnt see housekeeper for 2 days , she was supposed to be at villa one day at 10am, she still had not arrived by 10.30am and we had booked an outing for that day, appalling. The housekeeper turned up the next day even though we didnt know she was coming it was lucky I was in..

We were without cable and internet for 3 days which was included in the rent of the villa.

My husband wanted to iron a shirt for a meeting he had in Kingston, when he went to get the iron the cord was cut so couldnt use it. Clearly no proper checks had been done on the villa prior to our arrival.

We all know that holidays are not 100% perfect but when you notify the manager they need to be rectified.

Contacted manager when we got back to the UK via emails
When we asked for a small reimbursement for our troubles she offered 20% of future bookings. But who would want to use this company again and give them more money. I asked for a financial compensation but was told it was not company policy .

It is a real pity because if the Management had been more agreeable and a satisfactory compensation given then we might have recommended them to friends and family that are going to Jamaica this year. No chance now.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mamwooler...
Brampton, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Family-friendly and relaxing. I loved the villa and the landscaping of the property. We'll be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing