We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden House Jamaica
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Went there with a group of eight, had an amazing time. Beach parties, Dunns River plus lots more. We ate at the house every night, cooked by the staff which was exceptional! Tennis court not used, pool area perfect for sun bathing. Staff live of off tips and would never ask for any but be sure to tip as they are fantastic! Small note no air con in the rooms but every room has a fan! 1930s style bathrooms in some rooms. We booked the whole villa for a bargain £2800 planning to go back soon. Well done Gardenhousejamaica.com x x

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

If you want some where for total relaxation this is the place.
I have been here twice and it still has that calm charm to it, if you are looking for a modern bling bling place this is not for you, its a great 1900 century villa with some of it original charm.
Pool area lovely, chief was a god send at minimal tip US$30.
The only down side breakfast is toast coffee and tea, on the plus side tea is straight from the lovely garden.
Keep it up Garden House !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andre20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Nice pool area, nice gardens, nice long drive way, nice staff, quiet corner of Jamaica.
The breakfast is toast and coffee, tea the maid will make you any thing you want if you buy it for a small tip, $1000 ja I paid for 3 days £6 cheap and well worth it.
Paid deposit for electric gate key $5000 ja.... not advertised anywhere,
Apart from that all good.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Had a very relaxing stay at Garden house. Faithlin that works at the house is a real sweetheart! Always with a smile she made us feel really welcome, and she was always helpful as well.
We used the kitchen and made our own breakfast etc, and it was fine.
Need to mention that there are no TV in any room, but you are free to use the one in the living room. There is a fan in the room but no A/C.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Malin_Ivarsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This place is truly beautiful. The gardens are amazing and the views are breathtaking. We were made to feel part of the family by the owners and staff and I couldn't have asked for more.
Sitting by the pool watching the sun rise over the ocean in pure peacefulness, followed by delicious home cooked Jamaican food...paradise!
The beach is only a short drive away, crystal clear waters with plenty of fish to look at and Dunns River Falls is definitely worth a visit.
We will definitely be back with more of us next time!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tulipsandcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Garden House is truly a Tropical Paradise. We stayed here for our Honeymoon as this place was recommended by a friend. The photos they showed us of their stay did not do this place justice!!! Our host, Ken & Rev Garrick's and the staff made our stay such a memorable experience. I can't rave enough about all of them!
The rooms was clean, the resort was lovely. The gardens we manicured and the view of Ocho Rios from any of the balconies or infinity pool were breath taking.
Some of the staff took us out to the non touristy areas and showed us where locals eat real jerk and where you can have a massage on the beach over looking the sea!!! There is also a beautiful waterfall (Brains Falls) that runs down the side of the property that could rival Dunn's River Falls. This is well maintained and easy accessible by any fitness levels.
We have booked for our 5 year anniversary and look forward to seeing everyone at Garden House on our next trip. Thanks you all for providing this wonderful experience. Neil & Roz

Room Tip: The Master Suite on the top floor has an amazing view over Ocho Rios!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I had the most amazing time here and will be forever grateful.. Such a beautiful, spacious house but I spent most of my time in the gardens.. Eating mangos and avocados straight from the trees and dipping in and out of the pool :D The staff were friendly and helpful and pointed me in the directions of local spots (some of which I would never of found in a tour guide) I went on my own as a single female and made friends with the staff and locals with no problems along the way. Would definitely bring my daughter next time as it's also perfect for family's. Writing this is making me want to book a flight back there right now!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.2 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,321 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ocho Rios
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,810 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Blue House Boutique Bed & Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden House Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden House Jamaica

Address: Old Hotel Road | Shaw Park, Ocho Rios 00000, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Ocho Rios
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ocho Rios (5mins drive or a 15mins walk), we offer our guests the peace and tranquility expected on the 4 acres estate. Garden House is a large two storey property, the main house on the estate, with eight chic and stylish guest rooms all air conditioned, walk-in closets, bath/en suite shower rooms and a double balcony room, offering views of the spectacular north coastal sea and swimming pool. The intimate and unique setting with that famous Ocho ambiance, privacy and security makes Garden House the perfect romantic choice for Singles, Groups, Couples and Families and who have been in search of that special laid back vacation or wedding. Explore Jamaica's diverse culture, our friendly, warm, welcoming and dedicated staff are on hand to look after your every need, ensuring your stay with us will never be forgotten. Rates include; * Exclusive hire of the property * WI-FI * Daily Housekeeping * Chef (Not including groceries) * Transfers available at additional cost ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Garden House Jamaica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden House Jamaica Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing