We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scotch on the Rocks
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$437
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon Palace Jamaica(Ocho Rios)
US$606
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$528
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$997
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$683
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boardselvisbryanvillaexcursionsvacationcouplesbutlerjamaicaocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 31 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Our family of 5 had 6 days at Scotch on the Rocks in May and it was incredible. We were greeted by the smiling faces of Pauline, Cherry, Elvis, Brian and Henry when we arrived. They saw to our every need but we also had plenty of privacy. Town is close but we really didn't have to do grocery shopping because Elvis took care of that! Basically, if you're a Mom, you get a REAL vacation!
Brian escorted us to a great river for swimming and rope swinging that we would have never found on our own. Pauline is on top of keeping things neat and tidy and Cherry is a GREAT cook. Henry kept the yard beautiful and Elvis handled many things for us. Wonderful people helped make it a great time.
The beauty you wake up to every morning is inspiring. The sunsets are equally amazing. The sheets and beds are wonderfully comfortable and the AC works great for sleeping. Our 3 sons, 20,18 and 16 had a great time as well. It's a great place to be with family and relax.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jbcmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I stayed there with family and we can't think of a better place. It was completely awesome awesome awesome. This staff treated us like family. It felt laid back, informal, and more like we where a rich Jamaican family staying in a house. (which we are not :-)) Most of what we wanted Brian and Elvis made it happen. Cherry cooked large meals for us, and catered to our favorites. And Pauline took care of us and made sure everything including our clothes where clean. I was totally spoiled. I visited Sandels and it is great but I could have been anywhere. Scotch on the Rocks was Jamaica!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ITrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Our vacation at Scotch On The Rocks was blissful, idyllic and simply heaven on earth. Our children had the most incredible time and we the adults, left there completely rejuvenated. The staff was amazing- Brian was just exceptional at meeting our every need, Miss Cherry's cooking was divine and Elvis and Miss Pauline were wonderful.
We will recommend your beautiful house wherever we go and having travelled to so many places throughout the world, we can honestly say that this vacation was right up there with the best!

Sophia and Karen

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank IsabelLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I stayed at Scotch on the Rocks ( Scotchies as it is affectionately known) in July 08 on a girlfriends getaway trip. The pictures on the web don't do it justice. It was breathtaking and beautiful. The rooms were beautiful, comfortable and clean. And each room had its own balcony with a panoramic view of the ocean. The view was to die for. The only bad thing was that there was no sand to lounge on because the villa is situated on top of a cliff. But trust me, having your own private beach and pool made up for it. The water was beautiful. We went snorkeling and kayaking right there. Great snorkeling experience right at the villa. Trust me we wasted our money on a snorkeling trip. We had a better snorkeling experience at the villa. We wanted to go jet skiing and our Butler said no problem and in minutes 2 jet skis pulled up. But as great as the house, the view and the location were. Nothing compared to the staff. THEY WERE WONDERFUL.!!! words can't explain. They made us feel so welcomed. And they have one of the best cooks in the world. You will not want to eat anyplace else. We enjoyed the villa so much we had to force ourselves to leave to see the rest of the island. We loved it soooo much that we will be returning in August 2010. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. I guarantee you will too.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank JamaicanCutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews