We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always love Mother"s”
Review of Mother's

Mother's
Ranked #31 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Wells, Maine
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always love Mother"s”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Veggie patties were delicious! Not just a veggie pattie like a burger but filled full with fresh delicious vegetables

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank echase50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    23
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chalk River, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We ate most of our lunches here. it is Jamaican fast food. Patties, burgers fries, ice cream,good food all at a very good price ( big burger fries drink under $5, 2 patties drink under $3)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast food - Jamaican style”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Really tasty fast food, in no way healthy nor does it have healthy options. Be prepared to wait though and don't expect too much customer service!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lamstockford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Can I have 2 Beef Patties Please!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Didn't know what to expect when we walked in as it resemble a fast food joint in the US. Ordered 2 Beef Patties for 180 JMD=$1.80US and take back to our ship for a snack. It was the most tasty snacks we had on our entire trip to the Caribbean. The non greasy Patties were filled with ground meat that were perfectly seasoned with a kick of heat. Wish we ordered more than two. I am craving for a few right now sitting at home with a cold.......... Mother's I heart you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sideymeow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Jamaican patties are my new favorite food! Jamaica's version of fast food, tasty and cheap! Try for something a little different, but not too different.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMT111013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother's also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mother's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing