We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Driver”

Dunn's River Shuttle
Ranked #8 of 16 Transportation in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hop on board the Dunn's River Shuttle for the coolest ride in town! Safe, convenient and inexpensive, the Dunn's River Shuttle will take you to the Falls and back. Shuttles depart every half hour from the cruise ship terminal and the Falls. Check the on line schedule for hotel departure times. On the return trip, there's a quick stop at Island Village for those who want to jump off for shopping.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
293 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great Driver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had the most fun with our driver, very nice person The No Problem Peter
He explain the history of the Island very well in a funny way we had lots of fun with him

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank rosagourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    32
    13
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Fun time, but crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Did this on Christmas day and it was a little crowded but loved it overall. Our guide had a great attitude.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darcie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quanti
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good clean childish Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was an enjoyable way to make it out to Dunn's River. If only the falls had been as fun. We enjoyed the ride a lot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

The shuttle is almost as expensive at the attraction itself. It was 20 minutes late to pick us up at the hotel due to cruise ships docking. The driver was pleasant. However, the driver was 45 minutes late picking us up. And once we got on the bus, he started yelling at one of the passengers. Turns out, the passenger was incredibly rude to the driver and really deserved it, but it was a shock to us. Unfortunately, it was the worst part of our trip to Dunns river falls

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mcnaughton1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Catamaran trip, snorkelling and the falls climb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We decided to take this trip from the Riu hotel Ocho Rios using the company Scubacaribe. The price was very reasonable compared to Thomsons rip off prices.
The catamaran trip was excellent, the crew were very pleasantt and helpful. Free flowing rum and reggae music blasting out. Stretch out, enjoy the sun and let the world pass you by.
The falls climb was great even though we felt a little rushed as we were told we could only take a hour to complete the visit. We like to take our time doing things like this.
The snorkelling on the way back was very enjoyable and the equipment is included in the price.
We would recommend this trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank darrenandsharon68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dunn's River Shuttle also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Dunn's River Shuttle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing