We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun and great views!”

Rainforest Adventures Jamaica
Book In Advance
More Info
US$68.98*
and up
Jamaica Bobsledding Tour
Ranked #5 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A must on the list of places to explore and activities to enjoy in Jamaica, the eco-friendly Mystic Mountain, 2010 Tourism Excellence award-winner for Ocho Rios attractions, is an unforgettable rainforest adventure for everyone in your family. A trip to Mystic Mountain in Ocho Rios, St Ann, could take you towering as much as 700 feet above the rainforest above the picturesque shoreline, affording you a captivating bird's-eye view of the town, cruise-ship pier and turquoise waters as far away as St Mary. If you prefer, you could choose to zip line among the trees or bobsled down the mountain meandering in-between shrubs and trees.The rainforest tour, which is spread over 100 acres of lush lands and rated among the best experiences to have in Jamaica, provides you with an up-close glimpse and thrilling experience in a Jamaican rainforest near the beach. Plus, it gives you the chance to explore your adventurous side on one of four activities, including the SkyExplorer, the Bobsled Ride, the Canopy Zip Line and the unique Mystic Waterslide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
“So much fun and great views!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I spent half a day here. I am not that fond of heights and going on a zip line, but I made it through the chair lift (views were amazing) and the bobsled (self controlled speed was fun!). He did the zip line and loved it. I skipped that part. While he was busy I walked around the gardens and rode the chairlift a few times (that is unlimited the bobsled and zip line are one and dones). The gift shop was very reasonable and there was a restaurant and pool (we did neither of these things). Great day! Not sure if it's great for younger children, probably geared more towards teens and adults.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AHewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,448
    666
    214
    42
    33
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaverville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Time-Well Worth It”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We are on our honeymoon and did the Sky Explorer, Bobsled and Zip Line tour. We also checked out the hummingbirds and the gift shop. All around it was outstanding. The Sky Explorer up the mountain is a 15 minute trip that allows you to see the beauty of the area. It is a great chance to get some once in a lifetime pictures. Once at the top, we did the bobsled first. It is like others in the States and was very thrilling. (We ended up paying to do it a second time as well). Lastly, was the zip line tour which consists of lines and a 30 foot vertical drop. It was a first for us and we couldn't have asked for more. And to top it all off, our guides Jermainne and Earl, made it very fun, entertaining as well as gave us some insight into the culture of Jamaica.

I feel this is a must if you are in Ocho Rios and have about 3 hours to kill.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bjarv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
342 reviews
199 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A Thrill For Us Seniors!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Booked as a shore excursion from our cruise ship. Really enjoyed the experience. The chair lift to the top is nice..lots of birds & butterflies...neat trees (huge bread fruits). At the top is a commercial operation with all the typical souvenirs & some artists selling their hand made crafts. We were greeted by several young ladies dancing to a Jamaican tune. There is a humming bird display that is very interesting...live birds visited the feeding stations. Beautiful orchids grow right on the walls. There is a pool, lockers, and lots of hiking trails. But these two seniors (65 & 61) came for the bob sled experience. It was a blast...the staff were very engaging & helpful...even took our picture using my IPad .....don't even think about breaking....go full speed...just like a single car roller coaster....just tell the staff to let the person in front of you get a nice long head start so you do not have to break. The chairlift back down is as pleasant as the trip up. Will definitely do this again someday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Grady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“MUST DO!!!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

the sled is fun!!!, i hate roller coasters and i loved the sled!!! the ride up to the top of the mountain has views to die for as well, it was a great trip and experience!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stacyg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun but with limitations”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The chairlift ride to the top is the most scenic I've been on. The bobsled ride really is a blast but being on a group tour we were only allowed one ride. That was a huge bummer because the first time down you don't know what to expect and how to brake or not brake the bobsled for the best ride. It's too expensive to buy more rides. The zip lining was fun and worthwhile. Hummingbird watching was a very neat bonus. All in all a good time. Wish we weren't part of tour group so that we could have more time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainforest Adventures Jamaica also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Rainforest Adventures Jamaica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing