We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A MUST SEE!!!”

Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls
Ranked #15 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful, well-kept gardens just a short walk from the center of town.
Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A MUST SEE!!!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Beautiful nature preserve. The history is interesting as well.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    54
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

if you are into flowers and trees this is the place

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank minnesota2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Horn, Wyoming
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Laid-back”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great pool, good pool table, cold beers and cocktails, good food. Some vendors but not pushy. Country people so very low-key. Lots of movie stars (Striesand, Jagger) have homes here but you can't tell. Awesome, stunning view of Ochi town!! Wow!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank HollyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful plants and gorgeous waterfall”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Ronald our guild was brilliant. There was only our family so the tour was intimate with him making bracelets from flowers for myself and 2 daughters which might have been lost if lots of others there. If your not into plants don't go you'll be bored but if you want to learn go its lovely takes about 45 mins

Helpful?
1 Thank mandi079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed 20 July 2010

My husband and I were at the Shaw Park Hotel in 2008 and took a self tour up the mountain where the Shaw Park Gardens and Waterfalls attraction is. It is indeed spectacular, the view of Ocho Rios kissing the ocean is phenomenal. It was difficult to leave the tranquility and breathtaking beauty of the mountain top which is home to the most beautiful plants/flowers and waterfalls. Being exotic, the flowers are very different and unique--would be the envy of any avid gardener. You really appreciate nature in such a place. The gardener was very knowledgeable and gave us an amazing tour. You can tell it was his passion. He explained the native plants as if they were his children. It was much appreciated. I loved our visit to Ocho Rios. We are going back in one month but to explore a different part of the island. Will let you know how that goes.

Helpful?
6 Thank Nurse1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing