We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hike”

Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls
Ranked #15 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful, well-kept gardens just a short walk from the center of town.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We did the Ocho Rios water fall. This place is beautiful and very cool to visit. They have lockers in which you can placed your non-water resistant items.
MUST: if you want to relive this place over and over again, please bring a water proof camera

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ana31985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    53
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
679 reviews
413 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
“So pretty and relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Visited as part of a tour. This is such a beautiful park to walk through - so many amazing flora and fauna and lovely little waterfall. We had an excellent guide and we walked for ages. We could look out onto Ochio. Really nice and relaxing break from a hectic tour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant way to spend an hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The gardens are well maintained. The guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Perfectly pleasant way to spend an hour or so.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“divine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

secluded, non touristic heaven.
beautiful view of ocho rios, amazing breathtaking flowers, refreshing falls.
one of the pick momens of my latest trip to jamaica

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocogelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in Shaw Park at the Birdcage #2, 1 road up from Shaw Park. So were able to walk to the Gardens. They were lovey and the guide was very knowledgeable. They have alot of different trees, flowers, and the waterfalls is very refreshing! The guide let me get in and walk around a bit in the water...with the humidity as high as it is, cooling off was a treat!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ksilva4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Shaw Park Gardens & Waterfalls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing