We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Beautiful resort
Food was horrific
Too far from the airport
This was my first experience with an all inclusive resort. I would not do a sandals again. I can't imagine ever doing an all inclusive again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jesselgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Ochi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Hello and thank you for your review, Jesse.
We appreciate you taking a moment to send us your feedback. We regret to hear that your stay at Sandals Grande Riviera did not meet all of your expectations. We have many guests that boast of our excellent service and delicious dining options, which leaves us quite disappointed that your experience was not indicative of the norm. For this, we apologize. Your comments will be shared with our resort management team for further review. I hope that you will reconsider your decision and give us a chance deliver the luxurious experience for which we are known.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,760 - 3,766 of 8,683 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed with Sandals again after being impressed last year for our honeymoon (this time we chose Jamaica for our 1st anniversary). It was fantastic!!! The food was amazing, we did not eat anywhere that we did not care for (our favorite was Kimonos for its included entertainment experience, Thanks Rex!!)(Also make reservations for Kimonos and Kellys when you arrive, they book up fast!). We stayed in a club level room and our originally room's AC wasn't working and they quickly got us into a new room and moved all of our things for us. Club Sandals was really wonderful and helped make our trip extra special (they do anything you ask and go the extra extra mile!). Thank you to Raquel, Kerry-Ann, Peaches, Verona, and the rest of the team for making our anniversary so memorable. You will never be bored, there is always tons to do! Make sure you check out the nightly entertainment at the Amphitheater. We went to both beaches and pools, but preferred the Ochi Beach Club. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Club Sandals Rooms are worth every penny, the garden club rooms were quite while being close to all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited last year for our honeymoon and loved it so much we retuned for our 1st anniversary. When they say "Welcome Home" they mean it! It was awesome to have so many people remember us and they all went above and beyond to make our stay amazing. Our concierge team, especially Raquel, can't be beat! Last year, we stayed in the butler villas. This year, we stayed beach side and really loved it. Either way, you can't go wrong here! We will be returning yet again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was great-- Staff was the friendliest I have ever seen, anywhere. period.
For an all inclusive resort, the food was great. (We are from NYC, so its very hard to impress us). Place was clean, well organized, and everything flowed flawlessly. Drinks kept flowing!!

We opted for several of the island route tours, which made our experience ever better (cost extra $$ though). The country is beautiful and full of culture, and these tours help you experience it with a peace of mind that you are always safe & secure off the resort,

We had the R&J Honeymoon Butler suite. So the added attention to detail from the butlers, was what took it incredibly over the edge. I thought I would hate the fact that we had to take shuttles and go carts around (Butler Villas) but it was seamless

This was our first Sandals experience, we have been home 6 days, and I am already looking at booking the next resort of theirs we wish to visit.


I couldnt think of a single thing to complain about.... Except for the fact that time flew by!!

Room Tip: The Butler rooms and high end rooms are obviously very nice, exquisite, private and quieter. You als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks and from start to finish had a great time,rooms were very big,four poster bed and large living area,private pool too.
Meals were all very nice,also went to sandals dunns river for a meal one night which you can do as part of chain of sandals hotels.
Staff were all great and couldn't do enough for us.
Also played 4 rounds off golf which were free, course was fine.

Stayed: July 2013
2  Thank GeordieGrierson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just returned from a trip to Sandals Grande Rivera which we booked with Carey from Beach Bum and were very happy with our experience. The staff at Sandals were all very polite and friendly, they made us feel very welcome and we didn't encounter anyone who was rude throughout our entire experience. We were also very surprised with the quality of food and the variety of food options available, we didn't have any trouble getting into any of the restaurants and appreciated that some required reservations while others didn't. For an all-inclusive resort we were pleasantly surprised to have so many options for food and drinks. The Hummingbird is a must try!

We stayed on the beach side and found there was plenty to do on the resort and enjoyed several off-resort excursions. There were options to do lots of water sports on the resort along with multiple pools, lots of room on the beach and different games, etc. hosted by the resort. The massages offered by Red Lane Spas were very impressive. Off-site we enjoyed swimming with dolphins, tubing down the Mystic River, and zip lining. The Dunn's River Cruise is a must-do; it's a beautiful location and boat ride and quite the afternoon party.

There wasn't a lot going on in the evenings which was nice as were hoping to enjoy a romantic vacation, but if you're looking for a party then going off-site might better provide that. All in all it's a beautiful location and worth the trip. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I visited this property in June 2014. It is a great property that is offering pretty much everything!

It is basically 2 resorts, uphill is the Manor Side and downhill the Seaside.
A small shuttle bus will bring you to the other side every 5/10 minutes. It takes 1-2 minutes or so.

My rooms was in the All Butler Village, which is FANTASTIC. Very chic. The Manor lobby and piano bar both offer a great view of the manor side pool. Meals offered at the buffet and the Asian restaurant are delicious. Cocktails and liquors selection is incredible, very good quality.

As every other Sandals resort, the service offered by all the employees at destination is flawless, they really care about you, and that's what makes it so great.

My suite was in the Hilside Garden Villas village. I had a view of the nice lush garden with a small ocean view at the very back. The suite had a living room, a small bar area with premium liquors bottles, one large bathroom next to the bedroom. The room code was V1 (Butler Village Poolside One bedroom Suite). We had a big and nice semi-private pool shared with the 4 rooms of the building.

The Seaside offers a great lounge bar right by the ocean with comfortable chairs and a fire pit right in the middle . The Sport Bar (club at night around 11am) has a nice ambiance, lots of people at night! I tried the Italian restaurant and it was delicious, our waiter was very funny and professional.

The Beach is unique, surrounded by piers. The beach is small but very nice. Only pictures will give you a good idea of what's it looks like. The beach club is great.

I strongly recommended this property if you are looking for a Sandals Resort with lots of entertainment at night and day. Couples who just want to relax by the fire in the lounge or by a calm jacuzzi at night will be pleased as well.


Tips: If you do lots back and forth between the beach and your room, book a room in the seaside. If you want a calm and peaceful area, the Manor Side will be more than perfect!


I recommend this hotel and would go back soon for sure!

Room Tip: Tips: If you do lots back and forth between the beach and your room, book a room in the seaside. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.4 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,336 reviews
52.7 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
0.2 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#2 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
3,986 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Ochi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Ochi Beach Resort

Address: Main Street | P.O. Box 771, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: £293 - £805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Ochi Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 529
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Situated on over 100 acres of lush hillside gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea•529 villas, luxury rooms and suites with fantastic mountain and ocean views•94 pools (7 large public pools), 22 whirlpools•16 dining options including room service for butler serviced suites•2 luxurious Red Lane Spas•Complimentary golf at Jamaica’s most elite and popular golf course, the Sandals Golf & Country Club (Transfers to the golf course are included)•Over 5,000 sq. feet of first class meeting and conference facilities•Recently completed US$60 million renovation/refurbishing exercise•Voted Sandals Resorts “World’s Leading All-Inclusive Company” 16 years in a row•Voted Sandals Resorts “Caribbean’s Leading Hotel Brand”, 18 years in a row•Voted Sandals Grande Riviera ‘Jamaica’s Leading Resort’ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Ochi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande Riviera Beach & Villa Golf Hotel Ocho Rios
Sandals Grande Riviera Beach And Villa Golf Resort
Sandals Ocho Rios
Ciboney Ocho Rios
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing