We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama Marley's

Mama Marley's
Ranked #35 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

After shopping at the Taj Mahal this is a great place to stop for a Red Stripe and something to eat. We had the jerk chicken and jerk shrimp. Not as great as some of the road stands have to offer but if you are not used to jerk this is hot but not that hot. This is also a great place to wait and let your wife shop.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1DaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    86
    70
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very costly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The food was good drinks also were good but just be ready to pay a lot for your food . You do get lots of food so you will not go hungry

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank susanweighll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seymour, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Decent Jerk Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

Our guide with Peat Taylor tours dropped us off at the little shopping center that includes Mama Marley's. We all had the jerk chicken (1/4 chicken for the ladies, 1/2 for the gents). It was a good portion. Spicy but not numbing. The rice and peas were ok too. It's like 2 blocks to the cruise port. Shopping nearby was ok.
We enjoyed sitting on the 2nd floor outside, and appreciated the free wifi.
Overall, it was good, but I'd try some place else next time.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TrudyGinsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

went into mama marleys for a cool drink bought 2 beers for 10 dollars, went in a few days later to be told 8 dollars. nothing special in my opinion and overpriced compared to other bars close by

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeh103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I had a burger the Mrs had lobster. Value was ok the food was amazing. well worth a pop in if your passing.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank andhpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Marley's also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mama Marley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing