We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place”
Review of Mama Marley's

Mama Marley's
Ranked #38 of 112 Restaurants in Ocho Rios
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not a good place”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The service is very poor don't waste your time. The waitresses try hard but the management is very rude in handling your request or concern .

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sexysammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    91
    72
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Patience is indeed a virtue...”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Terrific menu but the wait was incredible. Although pleasant enough, after our waitress served us drinks she never came back so offer us appetizers. We were on the exterior of the restaurant and had to go find her after 20-odd minutes. Again a long wait for simple appetizers that could have been served in 5 minutes easy. The main course was spot on. Make sure you're in a good mood and not about to faint when you stop by this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marshymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We were in Ochos Rios on a cruise stop and after our excursion to Mystic Mountain, we were dropped off at the Taj Mahal shopping center. With our shopping completed, we wanted to sample some Jamaican food and decided on Mama Marley's. Guests enter through a shop and proceed up the steps to the second level open air seating area overlooking the cruise port and the beautiful palm trees. The rum based drinks were outstanding as was the Akee and salt fish dish and the jerk chicken. Both were served with coconut milk rice with beans and vegetables. Absolutely delicious and great prices. Highly recommend!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect - Laid Back”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The is Jamaica and the food is local favor. You won't go wrong.

We had jerk wings, - spice hot, the drinks are great. The sandwiches are large and good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I_lv2travel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robertsdale
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great place for drinks”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

we went shopping one day and we stopped here to have a drink. there are quite a few to choose from and scenery isn't bad either.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cbook2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Marley's also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Mama Marley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing