We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldnt recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fisherman's Point Resort
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wouldnt recommend”
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Got here late and was offered a really horrible room. The air con didnt look like it worked, furniture were worn and the room smelt. I ask if they didnt have a better room and the young girl said she would try find me another. This room was much better, I was told some of the rooms belong the private individuals and were rented out when they were away. I complain about the tv not working and the guy came to fix it knew exact what the problem was, went straight behind the tv to put the wire back that look like it was deliberately mean to not work. They have no WIFI too at all when they clearly state they have in the bookings, they said they had a computer room that I could use. They play very loud music from the bar at night that locals come to and it goes on to the small hours of the morning. The staff are ok, management is poor. The security guard alway sleeping and doesnt see me leave in the mornings. Location is really good.
Local kid use the small pool sometime and can be very noisy and some nights the local adults have a swim in the pool.

Room Tip: Dont take a room near the bar/restaurant if you want to get any sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank symjarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    63
    40
    32
    44
See reviews for
40
36
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Fisherman's Point was truly a home away from home. We had a great time, the room was very spacious and nice and the property was very clean and quiet (perfect for relaxation).The staff was WOW, very helpful and polite. I think we got more than what the money was worth. I used to work in the hotel industry and I must tell you that this location is well in the pack. its location is very convenient; we could just walk into Ocho Rios town. I will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Just share your preference with front desk staff. I found them to be very helpful when I was selecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annmarie386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Me and my family/friends have stayed at this resort many times and will stay again simply because the location and the helpfulness of staff. This is no 5* resort, rather a 3* with some of the apartments are in need of up dating but if your looking for that great jamaican, hassle free experience of beautiful local attractions turtle beach, dunns river fall, mystic mountain, craft markets etc...then look no further! Im a londoner and would be lost without local amenities, however, fishermans point is well located for all your needs i.e.atms, supermarkets, but nicely tucked away in a safe environment. As for entertainment...the list is endless, there is always somewhere to go every night of the week and ONLY (yes only) minutes from the resort.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the beach are quieter and have offer beautiful view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharj190934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

My family and I, stayed at fishermans point. It was very nice. The room in which we stayed was lovely, well decorated and clean with a nice view of the beach. What I really enjoyed about staying at fisherman point was how close everything was, the craft market, dolphin cove and mystic mountain and of course gift shops, everything was accessible, within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChrissSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queens Village, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2012

They were not attentive, the towels were old and torn, the cleaning lady didn't clean up properly, it was a mess, the TV did not have a remote, no phone service to call front desk, so you basically have to walk all the way to the front if you need anything.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zincke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocho Rios hotels

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is a great no frills experience. I was happy with my room which was clean and the staff were friendly. My main reason for staying here is that it is easy access to an authentic Jamaica experience not just a resort but Ocho Rios craft market, the public beaches, Dunns River Falls and beautiful natural walks. Thumbs up.

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was my first vacation with my young children! The staff were friendly and accommodating! The location is central and we were able to get around easily to Ocho Rios and Kingston for day trips. It was nice having the beach on the property, it made taking the kids less of a trek! I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank javacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
0.6 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#20 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#21 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marine View Hotel
Marine View Hotel
#33 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.4 mi away
Village Hotel
Village Hotel
#29 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Point Resort

Property: Fisherman's Point Resort
Address: Turtle Beach Road | PO Box 6201, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisherman's Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fisherman's Point is an all-suite facility located close to the cruise ship docks in Ocho Rios and across the street from Island Village, home to Margaritaville Ocho Rios. Stroll the pristine sands of beautiful Turtle Beach adjacent this low-rise cluster of condos nestled into three acres of lush tropical foliage. Available are one and two bedroom condos, complete with kitchenette, cable TV, and private balcony with mountain or ocean view. Ideal for couples, families, and groups, this condo resort offers a free form swimming pool and a wading pool for kids, daily housekeeper, a restaurant and bar. Airport transfer and nanny services can also be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fisherman's Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Point Hotel Ocho Rios
Fishermans Point Hotel
Fishermans Point Ocho Rios
Fisherman's Point Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing