We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fisherman's Point Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Royal Plantation(Ocho Rios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
29
64
42
33
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
64
42
33
46
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I booked this hotel from may 2012 with expedia for my husband and I for 12 days. We got there late on 12.21.12. The young man at the desk name Andre is the only good thing that comes with this junk place. They could find my reservation. Luckily I had print my confirmation email from expedia. They showed us our room which had mold in the ceilings in the kitchen and bathroom, the sheets had body fluid on them, there was no towels in the bathroom. The faucet was leaking and it smelt like crap and to make it worse no hot water. We had to warm water on the stove to take a shower. They switched me to a another room that wasn't any better. I spent all night and next day trying to get intouch with the owner and expedia. I've used my cell phone holding for someone to help us. Right now we are staying with friends in Portland in the days and dreading when night comes because they refuse to give us our money back and expedia never picked up their phone. It's another transfer after the another. I hope everyone reads this review and never book this hotel again. And it would be nice if expedia helped us. It's our 1st year wedding anniversary and this is terrible. Shame on you EXPEDIA

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Wendy1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We Were able to have family n friends visit us at the hotel and that was priceless ,great location ,staff was very nice they are my people my coulture I love jamaican,ill go back any chance I get.I'm waiting to exhale

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Koolbennyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Got here late and was offered a really horrible room. The air con didnt look like it worked, furniture were worn and the room smelt. I ask if they didnt have a better room and the young girl said she would try find me another. This room was much better, I was told some of the rooms belong the private individuals and were rented out when they were away. I complain about the tv not working and the guy came to fix it knew exact what the problem was, went straight behind the tv to put the wire back that look like it was deliberately mean to not work. They have no WIFI too at all when they clearly state they have in the bookings, they said they had a computer room that I could use. They play very loud music from the bar at night that locals come to and it goes on to the small hours of the morning. The staff are ok, management is poor. The security guard alway sleeping and doesnt see me leave in the mornings. Location is really good.
Local kid use the small pool sometime and can be very noisy and some nights the local adults have a swim in the pool.

Room Tip: Dont take a room near the bar/restaurant if you want to get any sleep.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank symjarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Fisherman's Point was truly a home away from home. We had a great time, the room was very spacious and nice and the property was very clean and quiet (perfect for relaxation).The staff was WOW, very helpful and polite. I think we got more than what the money was worth. I used to work in the hotel industry and I must tell you that this location is well in the pack. its location is very convenient; we could just walk into Ocho Rios town. I will definitely visit again!

Room Tip: Just share your preference with front desk staff. I found them to be very helpful when I was selecting my room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annmarie386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Me and my family/friends have stayed at this resort many times and will stay again simply because the location and the helpfulness of staff. This is no 5* resort, rather a 3* with some of the apartments are in need of up dating but if your looking for that great jamaican, hassle free experience of beautiful local attractions turtle beach, dunns river fall, mystic mountain, craft markets etc...then look no further! Im a londoner and would be lost without local amenities, however, fishermans point is well located for all your needs i.e.atms, supermarkets, but nicely tucked away in a safe environment. As for entertainment...the list is endless, there is always somewhere to go every night of the week and ONLY (yes only) minutes from the resort.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the beach are quieter and have offer beautiful view of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharj190934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews