We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think about it - Just go!”

Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort
Reviewed 11 April 2008

We have just returned from Tower Cloisters and would most certainly recommend a stay there to anyone. The appartment was spacious and extremely well equipped with a daily maid service. The bar and restaurant were friendly, excellent service and good value for money. All the staff were most helpful and so friendly. We used the service of Errol a taxi driver who was also an extremely good guide. It cost US20 return to go into Ochos Rios and US40 return to Dunns River Falls. It is also possible to hire him for a day, which we did. The location is quiet the pool is cleaned every day and Reggae Beach is just 15 mins walk away and it has a bar/refreshments and a loo. We paid US5 to go onto the beach (but that keeps the sellers away). Jamaica is a beautiful island where we received a wonderful warm, friendly welcome. Our visit was a dream come true.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank travellersfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2007

I have recently returned from Tower Cloisters and have had a great holiday. Tower Cloisters is a thoroughly pleasant block of apartments. The apartment we stayed in was nice and spotless, the swimming pool (although smaller than it looks in the picture) was always inviting. The grounds are well kept, the staff friendly. Glens Restaurant which is attached served good food and there is a nice Jerk Stand/Bar 2 minutes walk away.

My only issue was Location, Location, Location.... although classed as Ocho Rios it is actually in the next parish and if like me you want some activity to your vacation, be prepared to spend some money on transport. During the day you can get local taxis JA60 with the locals (definitely an experience). Or a chartered taxi is from JA600 up. Reggae Beach is in walking distance, but walking along Jamaican roads is only for intrepid travellers.

I had a fantastic time and my holiday was really cheap. I don't mean to sound at all negative but feel the need to be objective so others can make informed decisions.

8  Thank Any1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2007

I chose Tower Cloisters after consulting Trip Advisor and seeing such wonderful comments. I am pleased to say they are all true. The apartments are spacious and extremely well equipped. My husband particularly enjoyed watching some of the World Cup Cricket on the TV.
I think this is the best self catering accommodation we have ever used. I have never been in ones with such service, and we been in a lot over the years. I only had to get meals (or go out for them), no other work necessary. In the 2 weeks we were there, we had 4 changes of sheets and towel changes every other day. The rooms were cleaned every day bar 2 and I think those omissions may have been due to a misunderstanding.
The complex is small and friendly. There is a good pool where we swam most days whatever else we did. The gardens are well kept and pleasant. The restaurant is attractive, the food is very good and very reasonably priced. Unfortunately I never got round to sampling the curried goat (which I like) as there was such a lot of choice!
There is a basic supermarket very close and good super market in Ocho Rios. Reggae Beach seems a bit of a walk because the entrance is at the far end but it is lovely when you get there. The food shack serves great chicken and rice'n'peas. Take a route taxi (very cheap) to Oracabessa for James Bond Beach which has calmer sea and sun loungers. You can walk down the track from "the square" to it. Take a route taxi in the other direction into Ocho Rios then walk along to the other end of town for a meal at "The Ruins at the Falls," US$15 for an all you can eat and drink buffet by a lovely waterfall then a walk round the gardens and across the waterfall to get some of the calories off!
All in all we had a great time at Tower Cloisters. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we felt comfortable, chilled and very welcome. I would certainly recommend anyone to stay here for a guaranteed wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank eaudykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

We have just returned from Tower Cloisters, 8 in our party including a 9 month old baby. We all had a fantastic time. The apartments were spotless, the staff were all excellent and a lot of fun. Food in restaurant was good with a good choice and reasonably priced. Madeline and the staff were very welcoming but there was a lack of entertainment. We loved our holiday and would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Vivienne_Pollock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Middlesex, UK
113
Reviewed 7 July 2005

We stayed at Tower Cloisters for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time. Madeline and her staff are so friendly and helpful.
The apartment was clean and spacious, a real homely feeling about the place.
The restaurant was very pleasant and prices were reasonable, we ate there most nights.
I will certanly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2005

great rooms/service/food/views/comfort
what more could you want

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SylBirminghamEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
215
Reviewed 25 April 2005

I found a small peice of Paradise on my visit to Tower Cloisters. I was amayzed this place was quiet and serene. On our next visit the staff was hosting my Wedding reception in thier quaint Restaurant/Jazz Club. For our anniversary the owners had a beautiful dinner at their cost. I often think of the astonishing sunsets from the balcony. I'ts remarkable

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.3 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,375 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
8 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
9,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whispering Seas Jamaica
Whispering Seas Jamaica
#4 of 33 in Ocho Rios
37 reviews
4.1 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#6 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,683 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort

Address: A3, Tower Aisle | PO Box 266, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Ocho Rios
Price Range: £172 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in a beautiful and quiet condominium near Bamboo Beach, Harmony Hall,Prospect Plantation and only a 9 minute drive from the buzzing town of Ocho Rios. Enjoy the luscious tropical garden and sea views from your private balcony. ​ All condo's are self catering, but why not take advantage of the onsite continental restaurant, Glenn's and take a break from the cooking - they also offer B&B or Half Board services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tower Cloisters Condominium Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing