We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle River Tubing”
Review of White River

White River
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
US$90.00*
and up
Dunn's River Falls and White River Tubing Experience
Ranked #6 of 69 things to do in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get up close and personal with the Chukka White River Valley location, offering stunning natural beauty and historic landmarks. The clarity of the water at White River Valley and the consistency of the river flow make it stand out above other locations on the island. The limestone bedrock filters the river’s water so it remains crystal clear even when there’s flooding. Located in St. Mary, Jamaica, this location is home to beautiful wildlife and an extensive history. With the exciting zipline adventure and thrilling river tubing journey this location is the perfect piece of paradise when paired with the Blue Hole experience!
Georgetown, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Jungle River Tubing”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

A great way to relax yet experience the clearest water you have ever seen in your life. We have done it both times we have visited Ocho Rios.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    236
    62
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chukka Cove river tubing”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I did the river tubing on the white river, was a great trip but i believe the tour operator took too many people at once so there wasnt that group or one on one interaction and attention. the rapids were great tho and we did a short break where we got jerk chicken..yum:)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shar_Loy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Awesome time!”
Reviewed 17 June 2012

My friends and I had a great time tubing down the white river. It is mostly gently moving water with a few little rapids thrown in just for fun. You don't have to know how to swim since the water is mostly shallow and you are in your tube most the time anyway, the only time we were out of the tube was at a stop where we got out and walked around in the water. There was one part where it got to 12 feet deep and my friends got to jump off a cliff into the water. The guides that went with us were alot of fun and sang songs to us as we went along.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sdchickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I don't know how to swim but want to experience tubing down the White River. What a fun time it was! The scenery is spectacular and I can't wait to do it again the next time I am in Jamaica.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wet wild and fun”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The men and girl made the ride fun! You meet new people. You will try something new and exciting. If you can't swim its ok. The water is not deep at all. You will have alot of fun

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White River also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to White River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing