We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise at last!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scullysha...
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Paradise at last!”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed there for two nights for our honeymoon "Fabulous" was my first word upon arriving at the Paradise Suite, we were greeted with a lovely aroma as we walked to our room, we saw fine artwork all the way. We had the view of the pool from our balcony and we were just steps away from the ocean. The ambiance was great and we enjoyed every moment of it, we were also treated well by the staff of Chrisann's they were very courteous. Thanks a lot Mrs. Tulloch for such an extraordinary experience this is a memory we will cherish for years.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G
Aitkin, Minnesota
1 review
“Best place in JA by far”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Dulcia, i am leaving this am and very sad to go. Your place was absolutely perfect and I love Chrisanns and the staff. Truly a piece of paradise. I dont plan to stay anywhere else but here from now on. I had a lovely time and cant wait to get back. I have been many places in JA ut Dulcia's apt 9 is by far the best. So quiet and peaceful, really felt like home. Thank you again so much for letting me rent your apt for being so helpful and kind and for the beautiful earrings and cards you had left for my birthday. So thoughtful

Sincerely,

Jessica

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACB_10
Portstewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, peaceful,friendly”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apartment comfortable and well looked after. Resort is peaceful, the staff very friendly and helpful. Well located to visit tourist attractions, either by private taxi or route taxi. Good sized swimming pool and small private beach area (beach shoes advisable)
We had a very enjoyable three week holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sun and peace
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken W
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“An oasis of relaxation”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 3 nights at this lovely little condo complex. It has private beach access, swimming pool and is up the road from the hectic pace of downtown Ocho Rios. Condo is cute, comfortable and has everything you need for a relaxing stay. Several restaurants and a small grocery store are directly across the street. The staff at Chrisanns were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew Z
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“We had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Apartment No 9 the Paradise Suite is a lovely apartment. The owner Dulcia has decorated it beautifully

With local and overseas original artwork. There is a balcony with a view of the ocean. The kitchen

Is fully equipped. Within walking distance are 3 restaurants one a jerk centre where you can get

Local food and its very good value for money. Also there is Glenn’;s where we enjoyed our

Local breakfast every morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara C
1 review
“A peaceful getaway...”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My boyfriend and I had a birthday party to attend nearby and we were advised to research Chrisanns. We were choosing between this experience amd an all-inclusive property. What swayed us was how nice and accomodating Dulcia and her family were.

We ended up overbuying groceries and would recommend waiting until you get to the property to take advantage of the nearby supermarket or the restaurant/bar Glenn's across the road. I admired that you see the same faces everyday at the property and the staff is welcoming while giving you space. We never felt hurried or watched.

The unit has A/C, cable, full bathroom and furnished kitchen (complete with appliances) and the front door is facing another property. From the balcony you see the pool. It affords a little more privacy than the units downstairs which face the pool. It is loft-style.

It is nearby Ocho Rios and attractions including Dunns River, Green Grotto Caves, Chukka Tours. In fact there is a nice binder inside the unit which lists the nearby attractions and info, taxi services, medical services, food places, delivery services etc.

All in all it was a homey kind of relaxing getaway where we left refreshed. We will most likely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2016
Thank you for this lovely review.
So happy that you enjoyed the apartment and the view from the apartment.
My welcome book is very useful for guests and this I update every year.
The apartment is just steps to the ocean and the pool and as you stated in your
review there is Glenn's restaurant just across the street and in fact 2 other
restaurants all within walking distance and a small grocery shop. Everything is there for you.
The sea pool is wonderful and you have the gazebo where you can have drinks
and watch the sunset.
Look forward to seeing you again in this very special place Chrisann's again very soon.
Dulcia
owner
apt 9 "The Paradise Suite
Chrisanns, Jamaica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AWilliams...
Bellingham, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This rental was wonderful. Small, but homey and comfortable. The bed was amazing. I loved coming back to this place. Would stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!!
Liked least: Would have liked a room closer to the water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing