We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful resort, immaculately clean and value for money !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mystic Ridge Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Ocho Rios B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful resort, immaculately clean and value for money !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 7 nights and we ended up booking a other 2 nights as we loved it so much !

I have been travelling to Jamaica for 15 years and this is the nicest resort I have stayed at. Payed a fortune to stay at sunset Jamaica grande last year all inclusive and it was dirty and not worth the money at all.

I would describe this resort as very romantic and secluded, with beautiful views overlooking ocho rios, the staff are very warm and welcoming at all times. The rooms are stunningly beautiful and tastefully decorated, you can see that the owners have spent money on quality decor and furnishings. I felt very relaxed in these modern surroundings. We booked a room and were upgraded to a suite which was absolutely divine !

The June plum restaurant serves local dishes with a difference, a good variety of breakfast dishes, lunch dishes and dinner was available. We had fettuccine oxtail which was absolutely divine ! It was traditional Jamaican oxtail yet off the bone, with spinner dumplings but served in the fettuccine pasta, very different and very nice !

We also got free entry into mystic resort, which is just minutes away, which included a ride on the bobsled and a sky ride where you could see a spectacular view of the ocho rios coastline.

I would most definitely recommend this resort to couples and groups of friends, and is an ideal wedding venue. I have 2 children, they did not come with me, but I would not recommend this resort for families, maybe for a short stay such as a couple of nights, but not for a week or more, as it is quiet and secluded and more ideally suited to adults.

Excellent value for money resort, and extremely clean, and within close reach of all the nightlife in ocho rios.

Room Tip: The loft suites are very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    63
    39
    17
    16
See reviews for
45
69
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

The location was good because it was conveniently located in the vicinity of the town & you can see the town from the hotel parking lot! The complimentary breakfast was not worth the compliment! The non complimentary food they did offer was not that excellent, the fruit was not ripe or juicy, the steak was tough to eat, but the akai & fish was ok! The water temperature from the sink stayed cold, & the housekeepers did'nt clean the room to my liking. The floors weren't clean good enough as if they rushed the job! The hotel staff would only allow a certain amount of towels & wash clothes according to the guest per room per day! The hotel staff was all friendly & welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tashando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocho Rios hotels

Jamaica
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This resort has been newly refurbished so the rooms are very nice. We stayed in both the loft and the standard room. If you have the money make the effort to stay in the loft. It is very nice and the view is excellent. The cost for the rooms are very good for what you are provided. Also there is complimentary breakfast along with the coffee maker in the rooms. On the weekend the complimentary breakfast is more extensive to include cooked food. The restaurant prices are very good. There are tennis pros to play tennis with and the pool is very big. Oliver the manager is obviously working very hard to have the hotel running well. They arrange transportation to Mystic mountain and the discount is excellent. They also provide very nice beach towels. They may consider providing a small kit with shampoo and conditioner. Also the front staff needs some fine tuning but it is a work in progress. Overall, everyone is very friendly. The beds are excellent. A nice change from the all inclusive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamaica92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Clean facilities with very helpfull staff. Close to Dunns river falls and mystic mountain. I will be a repeat customer

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jatravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#14 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Ridge Resort

Property: Mystic Ridge Resort
Address: 17 DaCosta Dr, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern gated complex complete with swimming pool, bar area, restaurant and tennis court. Air conditioned rooms with jacuzzi with king and queen side beds. Can sleep up to 8 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mystic Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane Ridge Hotel Ocho Rios
Mystic Ridge Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing