We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mystic Ridge Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Ocho Rios B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for the money.”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Staff was friendly and courteous, food was great, rooms were neat and suitable for my trip. The location is central and it made it easy to enjoy the town. I would definately visit again.
Plus I got a somewhat free trip to Mystic Mountain and we had a blast.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saniqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    63
    40
    17
    16
See reviews for
45
70
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stay at Mystic Ridge from Aug 16-20 to celcbrate our one anniversary,my hubby Nate. check-in was fast and easy. we got a loft but should have went with the apartment it had everything in it. the room was very clean and look just like the picuture.We eat on the balcony which really had a great view of the country during the day and night.The bath room was clean and the tub was very big and clean it fit two.I cant stand a dirty tub but this one big and clean.The only problem was the water pressure was very,very low everyday and no shower curtain to keep the water in. they have a tennis court but you have to pay $5 per person and you get an instructor not worth it. security was always on duty that was very nice. the pool was clean and the bartender at he pool played very good music for your and his enjoyment.if you bring your car parking space is limited but they have it.Went to the beach and because we stay at Mystic we did not have to pay to enter. Never made it to breakfast. over all i had a great stay at this hotel very good location and price for the stay. would go back

Room Tip: if staying more that 5 days book the apartment you can save time and money by cooking for in door an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a tailored package holiday at the Mystic Ridge Resort for 2 weeks. A very good choice. Beautiful botanical gardens, apartments & studio rooms situated on a hill over looking ocho rios. lots of room space, very good clean decor. Nice friendly warm atmosphere and excellent service from the management & staff. Resturant facilities good, with choice of buffet breakfast & meals.Also had unlimited access to the Mystic mountains (rain forest, sky explorer,zip line-canopy tour).Water fall (ruins) diners, shopping resort within minutes walking. Also lots of activities ie tropical bird centre, sea resort, turtle garden. Relax at the pool, bar & entertainment ... A very good experience. The value for money is good. So holiday travellers if you are looking for good overall holiday package inclusive ! > Mystic ridge resort >

Room Tip: Location of the rooms and appartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from Ocho Rios after spending 2 nights at the Mystic Ridge resort in a deluxe king loft. The room was beautiful, lovely decor and a beautiful balcony and view. The staff couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so welcome and part of their family. The pool was fabulous, the food was fabulous and a great price. We are recieved a discountfor mystic mountain resort because we stayed a min of 2 nights. I was sorry I had to come home would have loved a few more days there, but willbe going back for another weekend once I have a weekend off from work. Rating 5 star.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic time and very well looked after by the staff. Food was great. Service was great. Relaxing around the pool; you guessed it; great. Also being able to get a discount into Mystic Mountain was a bonus we didn't know about when we booked. We will definitely be staying there again. Value for money.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Registration was smooth, bedroom was ok, i got a loft. Breakfast staff was pretty courteous and helpful, the breakfast was good. Nice pool and in the perfect location away from the hustle of the town but less than 2 minutes drive or 5 minutes walk. Overall a good place for a nice relaxing weekend, my wife and I will be going back there a few more times for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dellyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed at Mystic Ridge for one night. Checkin was smooth and the staff pleasant. They even facilitated an early checkin. Had a loft room which was spacious and well decorated. The pictures are pretty much true to the appearance. One limitation was the lack of a shower curtain, so if you're not careful, the bathroom floor could be soaked. Had some issues with the safety deposit box which was promptly corrected.

The breakfast was more than I expected. Much more than continental breakfast.....some Jamaican stylings were also offered. I was impressed.

The only downside was that a group of people who we're up at 6am were talking and laughing loudly. But that's not the fault of the hotel. Just rude inconsiderate people. All in all, a pleasant stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rooms Ocho Rios
Rooms Ocho Rios
#13 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Ridge Resort

Property: Mystic Ridge Resort
Address: 17 DaCosta Dr, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern gated complex complete with swimming pool, bar area, restaurant and tennis court. Air conditioned rooms with jacuzzi with king and queen side beds. Can sleep up to 8 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mystic Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane Ridge Hotel Ocho Rios
Mystic Ridge Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing