We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaica after 12 years...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mystic Ridge Resort
Ranked #8 of 20 Ocho Rios B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Well the last time we were in Jamaica was quite some time ago and the experience was much different. We have family in Jamaica but decided to stay in a hotel this time around. The location of Mystic Ridge was perfect. Central if you want to get a taxi, express bus or walk into downtown Ochi. We enjoyed the Mystic, the rooms were clean and spacious. We rented the loft and was promised a balcony but there wasn't one in our room which was disappointing but the room was nice otherwise. There were other lofts that had balconies, so make sure you get the option you want or choose the room you want before you unpack. The rental came with a continental breakfast which was delicious. You had the option of Jamaican fare or not. We always opted for what we don't get back home. If your stay is 7 days or more you are entitled to a free bobsled ride at Mystic Mountain. And if you are as adventurous as we are, you would enjoy it. The staff were very helpful and gave us tips on how to get to different areas of the island. The only problem we faced were that the hotel advertises WIFI but you can not get it in your rooms. The best location was in the June Plum restaurant and if you did happen to get on, you constantly needed to enter the password to do any web searches. Another problem was the wearing of the wristbands, they are a dead giveaway for the locals to know you are a foreigner. We had a wonderful time in Jamaica and I can honestly say our stay at Mystic Ridge did contribute to that. Thanks for good times.

Room Tip: I had a chance to see all the rooms. So if you are a couple and want to cook for yourselves, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

this staff at Mystic Ridge are courteous, pleasant & helpful. The room was clean and
comfortable. The staff at the June Plum restaurant very professional also.

This is a great change from the all-inclusive experience. The trip to Mystic mountain was
the icing on the cake I can hardly wait to go back!

Room Tip: the rooms to the back where you can hear the river running -awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie_4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Staff was friendly and courteous, food was great, rooms were neat and suitable for my trip. The location is central and it made it easy to enjoy the town. I would definately visit again.
Plus I got a somewhat free trip to Mystic Mountain and we had a blast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saniqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stay at Mystic Ridge from Aug 16-20 to celcbrate our one anniversary,my hubby Nate. check-in was fast and easy. we got a loft but should have went with the apartment it had everything in it. the room was very clean and look just like the picuture.We eat on the balcony which really had a great view of the country during the day and night.The bath room was clean and the tub was very big and clean it fit two.I cant stand a dirty tub but this one big and clean.The only problem was the water pressure was very,very low everyday and no shower curtain to keep the water in. they have a tennis court but you have to pay $5 per person and you get an instructor not worth it. security was always on duty that was very nice. the pool was clean and the bartender at he pool played very good music for your and his enjoyment.if you bring your car parking space is limited but they have it.Went to the beach and because we stay at Mystic we did not have to pay to enter. Never made it to breakfast. over all i had a great stay at this hotel very good location and price for the stay. would go back

Room Tip: if staying more that 5 days book the apartment you can save time and money by cooking for in door an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a tailored package holiday at the Mystic Ridge Resort for 2 weeks. A very good choice. Beautiful botanical gardens, apartments & studio rooms situated on a hill over looking ocho rios. lots of room space, very good clean decor. Nice friendly warm atmosphere and excellent service from the management & staff. Resturant facilities good, with choice of buffet breakfast & meals.Also had unlimited access to the Mystic mountains (rain forest, sky explorer,zip line-canopy tour).Water fall (ruins) diners, shopping resort within minutes walking. Also lots of activities ie tropical bird centre, sea resort, turtle garden. Relax at the pool, bar & entertainment ... A very good experience. The value for money is good. So holiday travellers if you are looking for good overall holiday package inclusive ! > Mystic ridge resort >

Room Tip: Location of the rooms and appartments are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank angel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have just returned from Ocho Rios after spending 2 nights at the Mystic Ridge resort in a deluxe king loft. The room was beautiful, lovely decor and a beautiful balcony and view. The staff couldn't do enough for us and made us feel so welcome and part of their family. The pool was fabulous, the food was fabulous and a great price. We are recieved a discountfor mystic mountain resort because we stayed a min of 2 nights. I was sorry I had to come home would have loved a few more days there, but willbe going back for another weekend once I have a weekend off from work. Rating 5 star.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Had a fantastic time and very well looked after by the staff. Food was great. Service was great. Relaxing around the pool; you guessed it; great. Also being able to get a discount into Mystic Mountain was a bonus we didn't know about when we booked. We will definitely be staying there again. Value for money.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
0.8 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#23 of 35 in Ocho Rios
278 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ocho Rios
255 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#14 of 35 in Ocho Rios
325 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
8,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mystic Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mystic Ridge Resort

Address: 17 DaCosta Dr, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Ocho Rios
Price Range: £69 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mystic Ridge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern gated complex complete with swimming pool, bar area, restaurant and tennis court. Air conditioned rooms with jacuzzi with king and queen side beds. Can sleep up to 8 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mystic Ridge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crane Ridge Hotel Ocho Rios
Mystic Ridge Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing