We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family...and its all day!”

Blue Mountain Bicycle Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.00*
and up
Blue Mountain Downhill Bike Tour with Transport from Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Guyton, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Fun for the whole family...and its all day!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We all enjoyed our day with them. They were fun, food was absolutely fabulous and we were awed by the views. It was worth the long drive but our driver and photographer were entertaining.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 938Carole_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    89
    24
    11
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fabulous Views”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The bus ride from the resort (Jewel Runaway) to the Blue Mountain site was considerably longer than our Sunwing Rep advised...she said 2-1/2 hours each way...we left at 7:30 a.m. and didn't get up the mountain until nearly 11:30, so it was a very long day sitting on the bus...but worth it for the views and to see more of rural Jamaica. Not for the faint of heart...the narrow winding Cliffside road (no railings) is quite an experience it itself. Well organized, with several nice rest stops in both directions, brunch and lunch served up in the Treetop restaurant with authentic Jamaican dishes. A long day but worth the experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a ride.”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had a great tour of the mountain by bike. Nice way to see the country side. Respect to Leroy for making the ride down so fun telling us about the things we were seeing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Long trip - short ride”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

To put this in perspective, it rained a lot, which may have coloured my judgement. However, we spent nearly 5 hrs in a rather uncomfortable minibus and something less than 2 hrs in the saddle. The ride is through a beautiful area and you do get to see some of the 'real' Jamaica, and it was good fun while it lasted. But was it worth 5 hrs in a cramped bus ? - no..... Just for the record we were staying in the Ocho Rios area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueMountainBike, Director of Sales at Blue Mountain Bicycle Tour, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Charlie M,

We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations when you visited us recently. As you mentioned the rain might have added to your disappointment. I wish on your next visit to the island to be offered the opportunity to rectify this situation. I know that the journey from Ocho Rios is 2.5 hours drive to the mountain with stops included. The ride time should be three hours. I will check with the staff immediately to see if they shortened the time due the weather conditions. We are sorry that you did not have the usually great time on offering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Blue Mountain”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was a wonderful experience where you actually get to ride a bicycle from the top of the 6,000 foot beautiful Jamaican Blue Mountains. I got brunch and lunch during my tour excursion as well as a little background learning experience on how coffee is made in the Blue Mountains.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LuluGDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Mountain Bicycle Tour also viewed

Kingston, Kingston Parish
Blue Mountains National Park, Jamaica
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Blue Mountain Bicycle Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing