We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better Than A Resort!”
other travellers have booked this property
view from upstairs balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from upstairs balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
view from upstairs balcony
kitchen
bar area next to the kitchen
master bedroom
downstairs lounge
kitchen area in the self-contained suite pool area
main kitchen
pool room suite
one of the bedrooms upstairs
bathroom masterbedroom
veranda
local regae beach
exploring one of the beaches close by
Upper Lounge
Dining Area
Area in the front garden used for weddings
a reggae band
day out at the famous Dunns River Falls
booze cruise trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valdie818
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better Than A Resort! ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The Big White Villa...AWESOME! I was Very hesitant about this trip, I am a resort/hotel person and 14 people together was new to me. This place is Beautiful...we had multiple balconies, weren’t cramped, and the views were Breathtaking! I Loved the privacy and peacefulness of the location...gated entry, 60 steps down to the beach, a clean pool, hammocks and gazebo. I wish we had a longer visit-I could Live in the Big White Villa! The Magnificent Staff: Chef Kevin...World Class-I wasn’t disappointed with Any meal he prepared, in fact, I couldn’t wait til we got back daily to eat his dishes(I even ate the fish-I Never do)rather than eat out. Watching him cook and learning about the different foods, spices and natural remedies was awesome! Mr. Sam was as attentive as he was gracious and quiet-keeping everything in order at the villa. We had the pleasure of including Tinesha in our June birthday celebrations. She went above and beyond making sure all of our rooms were straight, and we had fresh linens and towels for the pool. We appreciate the extras you did and hope you enjoyed us singing to you. Last, but not least, Errol Williams and Errol Bowen...Thank You! You guys went Way above and beyond for our group. You catered to our whims, advised us on what to do and where to go. You defended us against people who were going to take advantage of us, hung out with us whenever and wherever we went. Thanks Everyone at The Big White Villa for a Memorable, Wonderful experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Thank you so much Valdie for expressing how much you enjoyed your stay at the villa,the staff will be happy to know their efforts were not in vain.
Our aim is to make our quests stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaystylin
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Team Jamaica/friends with voices”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The big white villa!! Had a WONDERFUL time. The house is magnificent!the staff was very nice, helpful just all around GREAT!! WISHED I COULD of stayed longer. highly recommend this villa!! Can't wait to visit again!! Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thanks Kay for your lovely words! The Big White Villa loved having you and you're all welcome back anytime! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria m
1 review
“" Ready to Return"”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The Big white Ville is Peacefull .. spiritual. Quiet and the property is beautiful. The big white Villa is also in a very nice peaceful in private neighborhood I love that. The big white Villa exceeds my expectations of a place to stay on vacation. The staff are phenomenal and very helpful. The big white Villa is very clean and neat and comfortable.

Chef Kevin is awesome he made sure that we had healthy options every day which is very important to me. The big white Villa is definitely a place that I would recommend returning for vacation rental.

Thank you..

Ms.Maria Macklin

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you Maria! Great to hear that Kevin and the team met all your needs. We would love to see you and your family again! One Love x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jamaica vacation 2018”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome place to stay so many rooms with balconies to view the ocean or the mountains. The staff was amazing Kevin our cook was great. Sam silent but watching over the property at all times. Errol williams and Errol Bowmen great drivers took us sight seeing. Cleaning staff was great as well.
14 of us stayed and had plenty space to relax.
I suggest this place to big groups like ours it was perfect.
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
The more, the merrier! It was great to host you all. The team loved your spirit and look forward to seeing you soon! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poed65
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Renter Beware!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I deliberated long and hard about what to write, because initially I was very angry and upset. I will begin with the positive aspects of the villa which was the staff especially Kevin, the chef. They did everything that they could to make our stay enjoyable. From our first night there, we noticed problems. There were 10 adults, 2 teens, and a baby in our party. We occupied all of the bedrooms. The biggest problem which was not resolved was the water pressure. If more than 2 people were using the water, the others had no water. I was told that the water pressure has been bad for awhile and that the owner was notified of this and told of a solution. This solution was not followed through on. The following are other problems that were not resolved: (1) hot tub not getting hot, (2) air conditioners not working properly, (3) refrigerator not working properly. Most of the appliances are old and this is probably the reason that they are not working. The owner apparently has not deemed it important to take care of the necessary maintenance that is required for the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2017
I am very disappointed that you felt compelled to write this review. You contacted me with some minor issues which I responded to within 24 hours and also offered you a discount as a gesture of goodwill. I regularly reside in the property and do not have any issues that you have stated below. The house is regularly inspected by the villa agencies and has hosted many guests. I hope that you find a property that meets your needs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

It was no hot water, and the plumbing sucked other than that. ..tanesha, chef Kevin, and sam was awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Sorry to hear that you had problems with the water. This was an isolated issue and has been resolved. Glad that the team were awesome and made up for any disappointment x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aohneil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breath Taking and Beyond your expectations by far”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This vacational rental exceeded all of our expectations. The groundskeeper "Sam" and the helper "Ann Marie" were wonderful. Each room in this house has it's own state of the art decor. The view and the overall cleanliness of this home was spectacular. We had a wonderful driver, which catered to every request and then some. This was a five star experience without the long lines and over crowded pools of a resort. The beach is a close distance, despite the long trek down the steps to actually get there. There wasnt a large amount of mosquitoes or any insects for that matter. The pool was cleaned everyday and the lighting for the gazebo was great. The kids were able to swim in the pool while we were able to observe them from the balcony by the kitchen. The kitchen has every amentitie that you could think of and more, while still being accessible. Before we arrived the staff went grocery shopping based on a list that was given to us. And anything that they were unable to get, the manager was more than helpful with taking us to get the rest of items we desired. Out first night there, our dinner was prepared with an array of dishes for both the adults and children. Breakfast was always served early, with a variety of different things for us to eat. Both Jamaican and American dishes as well, which was a good mixture. The only qualm we had with the chef was his over use of oil. His hand was a little heavy on the oil. But besides that, anything that we asked him to make, he was able to prepare. Now while this place is a little out of the way, our driver made sure that no destination was too far or of an inconvience. Cleon I believe was his name, was a stand up guy. He had a great sense of humor and he really knew the road. Not once was any of us afraid or scared, when he was behind the wheel. He did a great job and it's clear that he enjoys what he does. Every morning each of the rooms were cleaned and the beds were made. The floors were swept and mopped. Ann Marie works very hard and it shows, just based on the upkeep of the whole establishment. Sam, who is such a humble and quiet gentleman always kept an eye out and was very helpful. There was an issue with the gas and he stopped at nothing to make sure that it was resolved. One call was made and it was fixed in no time. Overall, the stay here was one for the record books and I will recommend this vacation rental ten times over. As for anyone that had an issue with having to buy food or stock the pantry, thats a little far fetched. This is a vacation home, treat it as if you are at home. We went food shopping twice, during the weeks stay, because of the size of our party and the fact that there were a lot of kids. Each meal prepared and everything that was consumed were things of our preference. You stock the pantry for the duration of your trip. We had fresh fruit, bun and cheese. We bought meat to be cooked by the chef. We wanted bacon, eggs, and pancakes for breakfast, so we made sure that those were the items we purchased at the supermarket. I walked away from this trip not wanting to stay at any more resorts because they took away from the privacy that you would like to have with your family or friends. You go away and everything seems so rushed and theres no privacy. We were able to sit on the veranda and talk and laugh, while enjoying the cool breeze. And trust me, the wind blows and its calm and relaxing. There were several balconies for you to just sit and take in the scenery. If your intent is to spend real time with your family, all while having your personal needs met, then this is definitely the place. The decor is one of a kind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: The chef
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
What a beautiful review, so factual,everything is as you described it.
the emotions,the feelings you get when you are relaxing at the villa is second to none, particularly if with your love ones.
Thank you....we are doing something right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing