We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splendid vacation.”
Review of Wi Jamming Tours - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wi Jamming Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jamaica wi jamming tours is a new and upcoming tour company, located in Ocho Rios, Jamaica, being built on the principles of making your vacation or business trip one that is fun and relaxing the moment you step out of the airport or off your cruise ship, whilst providing a reliable "No Problem" service to suit you. Our unique "No Problem" and "Everyting Irie coz wi jamming" service has established our place in this industry, allowing us to make your vacation or business trip one that is memorable for the right reasons where the client always comes first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A splendid vacation.”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We visited Jamaica In August, traveling to Oho Rios and Portland. As we landed in Kingston, the fresh sea breeze over shadow us and cooled our bodies. Mr. Errol Bowen was already at the Norman Manley Airport waiting on us. When we exit the building, we were greeted by Mr. Errol Bowen an extraordinary smile, an excellent welcome. Our luggages were packed safely in the Van and off we went.

The scenery was quite facinating. The cement factory and flour factory was shown to us. There was a great view of the Caribbean sea looking towards the Airport while traveling away. High Way 2000, an excellent view and an old famous land mark, " The Flat Bridge". This Bridge is very small, and located over a river. Only one way Traffic permitted at any time. The ride to Ocho Rios St. Ann's Bay was very comfortable although the road get narrow at times, Mr. Errol Bowen drove us safely and with caution. We also saw a Boat House, amazing view, this house can sail on the water anytime. We also learned that the owner worked on the Ship which made it more interesting to admire. The overall stay was excellent, and for sure we would love to meet Mr. Errol Bowen again to learn more about sweet, sweet, sweet, Jamaica.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Fun n safe...what more could we ask for?"”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We had an awesome time on tour, our excursion was more than fun. We were taken to Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Cove, Mystic Mountain and a number of other local sites thanks to our driver Omar he was unbelievably friendly, protective, charismatic, polite, informative and professional. We felt like we were home and he was always on time. If u have an agenda he will work with it ; if not he has fun places to take you at very affordable rates... Overall it was an AMAZING trip...Thanks for a great adventure Jamaica Wi Jamming Tours(Omar) we will be returning to Jamaica in a few months and will definitely be seeking your services again.
Tanya, Sophia, Zoie n Nikki.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Trip ever”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This was my first trip to Jamaica, but it definately won't be my last. Our tour guide was excellent. We saw everything that we wanted to. Our tour guide took us everywhere. He was so accommodating. There wasn't anything that we asked for that we didn't get. The day was absolutely excellent. I am returning to Jamaica for the Christmas season and I will definately use Wi Jamming Tours again.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank trin2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exciting”
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Me and my family (consist of myself, husband, and 13yr old son) really did enjoy the tour omar gave us. We went to the beach where there was good food, music, shopping. Felt like it was a family reunion. Everyone was so nice. During the tour we did shopping downtown also. He took us to a location where we could view from the top and see the beautiful beaches of ocho rios along with our beautiful ship the liberty. We were able to take lots of photos. He was very patient with us. During the tour we also went to the Ruins at the falls, which was beautiful, even took the time to take us to the bank. lol. We also went to an area where the whole group got off the van (which was air conditioned) and took the time to walk us through and show different jamaican plants and trees. T Holland

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank hollan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wi Jamming Tours also viewed

Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing