We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Columbus Heights

View from bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from bedroom
View from Gazebo  Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
View from bedroom
View from Gazebo
Kitchen
dining area
lounge
lounge leading to gazebo
Hallway
Bedroom
Bedroom  new air con fitted in march.
Bathroom. Does have hot and cold water. (some guest do ask)
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
View from the Gazebo
View of the Apartment
Cruise ship docked in harbour.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
6
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Housekeeper only came once in the whole week, which meant only 1 Linen and towel change
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Columbus Heights. I agree the views are spectacular.

The housekeeper should clean and change linen twice a week and I apologise if this didn't happen. I am investigating why you paid for linen to be washed as we have a big supply of towels and linen in the apartment and this should not have happened. As explained in my email, I am prepared to re-imburse you the cost of the laundry and as suggested by you, will deduct the cost from your next holiday at Columbus Heights. Any personal laundry is of course paid by the guest. I look forward to your return to Columbus Heights in the New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the Balcony.
Liked least: The fact that there were only 2 television channels and they were cartoon/children's channels.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Oct 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found the apartment tranquil and enjoyed the stunning views. We have now fitted a lovely new kitchen with ample utensils. We also have purchased another DVD for the apartment. At present we are checking out the most popular cable channels which will be suitable for our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to Columbus Heights in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the verandah, the landscaping and the view
Liked least: the coffee maker's incompatible parts and the limited selection of cooking utensils and kitchen cloths
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Sep 2012
Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Columbus Heights and your holiday in Jamaica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 18 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love how the apartment opens up to welcome the breath taking view of the bay.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2012
Thank you for your positive review. Yes, I agree the view is absolutely magical. It's amazing to watch the cruise ships from the gazebo, what an experience.

Although, the hill is a killer, it only takes 10 minute leisurely walk down the hill and your in the heart of Ochi, where the market, shops, bars and restaurants and the beach are at at your fingertips. Just hop in a local taxi for 300 Jamaican dollars (approx)£2.50 to take you up the hill.

Hope to welcome you back to Columbus Heights in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vacations...
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
“Very nice, comfortable and relaxing with an awesome view”
Reviewed 3 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Janet was very accommodating with making reservations, any questions and booking was a breeze. The kitchen had been remodeled and very nice and fully equipped. Overall the apartment was very pretty and spacious and just how you see it advertised that's how it is. No complaints at all. Love Jamaica and people we're friendly. I look forward to returning in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2012
Thank you for your positive review. Your comments are appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Columbus Heights and we look forward to your return in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SonyaB_61
Covington, Georgia
2 reviews
“Very comfortable and relaxing with an amazing view”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Janet made the booking, arrival and stay very easy and straight-forward. She was easy to get in touch with for questions and evertything went smoothly from my arrival to my departure. I was very pleased with my entire stay. I don't have any complaints worth mentioning and would love to return as soon as I get a chance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Liked least: Without a car, property a bit strenuous to get to
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: being made to feel like a cash machine, to be expected to tip even for taking a phone message and a stem off an aloe vera plant !!! Too much
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had some bad experiences in Jamaica.

Regarding the staff, I have spoken to them, and it was not their intention to offend you in any way but I apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Regarding the property, we decorate the property every year and will be flying out to Jamaica very soon to rectify any areas that need improving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing