We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything was top notch - housekeeping, beach...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Eden Sands Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lia H
Hubertus, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything was top notch - housekeeping, beach, food, water & Villa”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we walked into the Villa we felt like we were home. The Villa was very clean, the food was to die for because Miss Barbara would cook like there was no tomorrow. We can't say enough about her. The property was very well maintained during our stay. Gregory was there first thing in the morning to clean the beach and take care of any other chores that needed to get done. The short swim to the reef was so well worth it several times a day! The vast array of fish we seen was stunning.
The Villa is well located right in the middle of Oche' that anything you needed from food to dining out, a huge craft market, several shopping centers and Margaritaville was within walking distance. I highly reccomend the Villa if you like to the businest of the city and it also the relaxation of the ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The food and the ocean reef
Liked least: When it rained and the hangover the next day
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaudryd
Thunder Bay Ont Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“After 30 years of searching”
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We have travelled and lived in Jamaica over the past thirty years, and are familiar with Kingston, Negril, P. Antonio etc. The point being we have experienced all types of wonderful Jamaican hospitality.

Eden Sands is a true find. The house is top notch, and the service is extraodinary. Located a few blocks from the main square in Ocho Rios, it's hard to believe it can be so private and secluded on it's own beach. Nearness to restaurants, the food market and all grocery stores and shops is a plus. The grounds are well kept and secure.

The absolute best part was the people we got to know. Thanks to Hutchie and Dalton for getting us there. Nathan Morrison, the owner is very sincere, service oriented and available. We appreciated his attention and friendship.

The best part was meeting Miss Barbara and her lovely family. Her first task was to take us through the vegtable market and helped get us oriented to the town. Then she cooked up a storm. Everything Jamaican, ackee/saltfish, rice/pea, stamp & go, escovitch fish, pumpkin and all the fruits and vegtables of Jamaica. Her son, Prince, a bartender in training took care of the bar.

This is a fabulous spot..... I probably should have kept this as a secret

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and excellent service
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bermuda
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NewYork City
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: The food was so good I gained 2 lbs :)
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bermuda
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Georgia
Reviewed 25 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing