We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing”
Review of Village Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Village Hotel
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rooms were clean and cool. The staff was amazing and were helpful with everything. The food was yummy and they accommodated the Vegan in our group. I would definitely stay there again. There is also a pool and a spa for relaxing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    10
    13
    4
    16
See reviews for
10
18
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our medical mission team used the Village Hotel as our base, centrally located in Ocho Rios. The hotel is a great value for the money. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We utilized many meeting areas for our team meetings every morning. In addition, we had our breakfasts and dinners at the hotel every day. The extra costs for meals were very economical and the food tasty. The most admirable part of our stay was the staff. Everyone was gracious, kind and overly helpful to make sure that all of our needs were met. This has become our annual base for our mission team.

Room Tip: Due to the proximity to downtown establishments, the weekend nights can be noisy. The inside rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dlynnsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The village hotel is a great value for money, Also is at an excellent location, The Hotel was very clean, The staff exceeded my expectation, Were very helpful,......I would recommend anyone anytime

A Big Thank
you to the team

F. Thompson

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FThompson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

The Village hotel is a quaint place to stay. From the exterior it appears small but is actually pretty spacious inside. The staff were all very accommodating, everyone from management, front desk, maid service, to the cook and security guard were super hospitable. They made the stay for myself, my infant & my mom very pleasant. It's proximity to the town and beach made it very easy to get around.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is not a resort or a fancy hotel but it's clean and the staff are very pleasent and helpful. The price is fair and they do offer free coffee and for a $4 additional fee, breakfast. There's a nice restaurant next door called The Mongoose and they offer a variety of good food.
There are several worthwhile sites near the town; Dunn's River Falls, Turtle River (used to be Enchanted Gardens) and the Fern Gully. The gully is just a drive that takes you into the mountains and through an area of beautiful ferns. On the road to Turtle River is an excellent Italian restaurant called Evita's that offers a fantastic view of the city of Ocho Rios & the sea.
Those are the good parts. The town it self is very dirty, crowded and has a lot of outdoor venders who are pushy for you to look at what they offer. Even the locals, when they spot a tourist want to show you where to buy something then expect money in exchange (this actually happened only once). As long as one does not venture into the downtown area it's not a bad place to visit. I will say this about Jamaica in general. I had a rental car and driving there was a religous experience to say the least! I had never driven on the left side of the road with a steering wheel on the right side of the vehicle. That took a while to get used to but I made it accident free for the full 11 days. Ha, and it's said women can't drive!

Room Tip: In spite of the town, the attractions nearby are worth seeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

the hotel is ok I found the common areas to be very T he staff was very nice and helpful ... I felt the rooms had bugs i would suggest that you check the bed first and make sure your air conditioner works...i would stay there again if i needed too

Room Tip: check the air conditioner first before you lug your luggage to the room..DEFINATLY PULL BACK THE BED...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimauma, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

When when son made the choice and I look at the reviews I was upset, we try to get our money back but could not. With that said they rooms is outdated but it serve our family purpose the staff was friendly our needs were met we even had the chef prepare special breakfast for us for a very low price. We enjoy the pool which was clean. The tv didn't work but they came and fixed it. The location is perfect. I would stay there again..the music next door was very loud and annoying since I am a Christian, but I know the hotel has no choice they say they have talk to them about it. But I am Jamaicans and I know how they can be about their music. I like the place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reuni0n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
0.8 mi away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#14 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#20 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marine View Hotel
Marine View Hotel
#33 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#10 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#21 of 36 in Ocho Rios
3.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel

Property: Village Hotel
Address: 54-56 Main St. | Ocho Rios , St. Ann Jamaica, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Village Hotel host 34 tasteful furnished suites ranging from standard to three bedroom suites. Our rooms are air conditioned and include Cable T.V., safety deposit boxes and telephones. Some rooms are equipped with their own kitchenette while other has their own private Jacuzzi. From our upper deck pool, you can have a nice “peek” of your surroundings.The atmosphere is laid back and friendly and is appealing to singles, couples and families looking for an affordable lifestyle. We offer and cater for: Conference facilities, graduations, weddings and honeymoon packages, day passes, parties, venue rental and customized events to suit your desire.We are located at 54-56 Main Street Ocho Rios, St. Ann. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Ocho Rios
Village Hotel Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing