We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Village Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Columbus Heights(Ocho Rios)
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
15
10
14
4
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
10
14
4
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2007

this hotel is for locals or for tourist who is familiar with Ocho Rios. Rooms were clean, but furniture and appliances were outdated. Jazucci was something i think my great grandmother would use. overall if you want somewhere cheap quiet, clean, and in the middle of most attractions then this is your hotel.
staff was great, but they lack knowledge of local attractions.

PS BUT HEY you get what you pay for

Stay 'AWAY" from the pool if you swim in there you might get leprosy.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank outllaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2007

Happy New Year to all. I am writing about our quick holiday trip to Ocho Rios. My husband, son and I were directed to try this property from Norma of Lees Tour and Taxi. We were not disappointed. The service couldn't have been better. The staff is wonderful. This hotel is more like a B&B. It is across from Sunset Jamaica Grande which we have stayed at previously. Last year we stayed at the RIU and while it is a very nice property, we enjoyed the personalized attention from the staff here. They go out of their way to help you. It is within walking distance to the center of Ocho Rios. It is close to one of our favorite restaurants Magarettaville. As usual we booked our tour and taxi service through Norma. Lees Tour will be operating out of this hotel soon. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The restaurant on site serves very good food. The location leaves you many more choice to choose from for places to eat. Our son loved the walk to Burger King. Our son stayed for free which was a big help on the budget. He enjoyed the pool. The rooms are spacious and clean. For relaxing personalized service, give this place a try. We are thinking of returning in May.
Irie Mon

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank mylesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2006

We spent 9 days at the Village Hotel in September. We were pleasantly surprised as we had no idea what to expect before we arrived as the booking was very last minute. We were expecting the worse but on arrival realised our fears were unfounded as our stay at The Village Hotel was a very relaxing and peaceful experience.

The hotel is in a great location which makes it very easy to explore Ochio on foot. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, a first class service provided with a smile.

The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean, we had a kitchenette in the room so we always had cold drinks, snacks etc that we purchased from the local supermarkets, if you don’t want to cook there is a restaurant in the hotel or lots of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast is provided each morning and is worth getting up for..... We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2travel_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
15
Reviewed 17 May 2006

I spent 2 weeks over easter and the hotel is very quiet and clean. The atmosphere is relax and staffs are very friendly. The rooms are quite comfortable and clean. The board was B&B but I was a bit desappointed with the breakfast. there is not a lot a variety. Mostly Jmaican brakfast is serve with scramble egg.

Apart from few things like shower heads that didn't always supply in the correct direction I could say its a quite a good hotel. and I would not hesitate to go back there.

We cannot always expect to get the same comfort in a hotel as at home can we?

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hyattsville, MD
114
Reviewed 1 June 2004

I spent 2 nights at the Villiage hotel...The atmosphere was extremely welcoming and pleasant. The breakfast was delicious...I will surely plan to stay there again...

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews