We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jamaican hospitality at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jamaican hospitality at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks at Hermosa Cove in February 2013.
I have never written a trip advisor review before, despite relying heavily on its content. However, Hermosa Cove was so good that I felt compelled to congratulate everyone who served us so well.
We were there to celebrate my 60th Birthday, with high expectations of luxury and relaxation.This was surpassed by the Hermosa Team, who decorated the beachfront cabana for my special day and provided a fantastic meal.
We stayed in the Mango Villa, which was beautifully decorated, very well equipped and extremely comfortable. The private pool offered a welcome respite from the caribbean heat, whilst our own fridge nearby gave ready access to an ice cold Red Stripe.
The staff, without exception, could not have been more friendly, responsive or hospitable.The restaurant team have a passion for creating excellent tasty food, using local produce, all of which represented good value for money
Hermosa Cove is the antithesis of the more common all inclusive Jamaican holiday facility. It provides the opportunity for you to go out and experience the culture and beautiful local scenery. We regularly walked in to Ocho Rios town centre, both day and night and also hired a car for wider
exploration, but were delighted to be able to return to our tranquil home from home.
Back home in cold, wet England, we have very warm memories of our stay at Hermosa Cove.
Thank you to Mr and Mrs Korver and all their lovely staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SueS1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    20
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
75
142
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

Our family of four just returned from a five-night stay at Hermosa Cove, and we were awfully sad to leave. The resort is thoughtfully designed, well-located, and supported by a hospitable staff. We stayed in Nutmeg Hall, and the villa exceeded my expectations; it was even nicer than the photos on the website! On our first day, we were welcomed with chilled towels and iced drinks as we checked in. Later, the chef called to inquire about our children's preferences for dinner. The next day, the gardener took the time to take my 8-year-old around the property and answer her questions about the tropical trees and flowers so she could complete a report for school. This is the kind of service Hermosa Cove offers. Throughout our stay, the grounds were beautiful and tranquil and we felt enveloped in a private paradise. Having a full kitchen allowed us to make some of our meals in our villa, and having our own little pool meant our kids could swim whenever they wanted to. We literally could not have asked for a more idyllic spot to spend our week, and we would love to return someday.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was our first trip to Jamaica and when we go back, we'll never stay anywhere other than Hermosa Cove! We felt very spoiled by the excellent service of all of the staff . . . they quickly learned our names and our preferences and went out of their way to make sure we had an excellent vacation! The resort is beautiful, quiet, and secluded. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the beach and enjoyed the restaurant almost every day . . . excellent food and very accomodating chefs! There are many attractions very close by and the office staff helped us with transportation. The villas are beautiful - filled with antiques! It was a great experience and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the crowds and enjoy a luxury vacation!!!!

Room Tip: beautiful rooms - you can listen to the ocean at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Some friends (5 of us) spent a week at Hermosa Cove and had a great time. When entering the property it was like entering our own little private world. It was very private and secluded with good security. The resort grounds are just amazing with all the beautiful plants and flowers. We stayed at Ginger Hall and the interior was as awesome as the pictures on the website. The staff was very helpful and accomodating for all of our needs and requests. We dined at the restaurant for breakfast every day and dinner most evenings. The meals were always good and well priced. There is so much detail all around the grounds that every day we discovered some new artifact or point of interest. I would highly recommend taking a trip and staying here. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Hermosa Cove for our honeymoon. In looking for places, we wanted a secluded resort that valued our privacy. Hermosa Cove fulfiilled our expectation. The staff was very hospitable in responding to our needs, setting up experiences in Ocho, and providing opportunities for beach recreation. The best experience was dinner on the Carribean our last night. We recommend this for anyone looking for a getaway in Ocho.

Room Tip: We found the rooms looked exactly like the pictures on the web.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

Excellent vacation at Hermosa Cove. Donna very warm and hospitable. I spent 4 days here with my boyfriend and it was the best 4 days ever we stayed in the Breadfruit Villa, it looked exactly as it was displayed on the the website http://www.hermosacove.com/resort/index.php. Kudos to the designers/Architects of Hermosa Cove they really put a lot of though into the design of this property from the private dipping pool to the layout of the entire villa indoor and out door space. It was tranquil, romantic, secluded but still just a few minutes away from all the attractions of Ocho Rios (duns river, the town center etc.). We loved the well equipped kitchen as we love cooking and we able to prepare most of our meals. It rained everyday we were there however that did not spoil our vacation as Hermosa was homey, cozy and simply beautiful we didn't want to leave... I'm already looking forward to my next visit this will definitely my place to stay when in Ochee. I recommend others visit Hermosa it's definitely a piece of paradise. Thank you to the Staff of Hermosa Cove for a wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Druth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Upon entering the property you know youre into something awesome. Seclusion, privacy with youre own gated villa. Every detail is attended to and any amenity you could wish for has already been thought of and catered to. Donna made us feel welcomed from the day we made the reservations and her warmth only added to the great experience. Everything is as depicted in the photographs, what you see is what youre gonna get. True comfort. Go ahead and go to the supermarket and get the things you want to prepare for yourself. That is what villa living is about! if you dont feel like cooking... the restaurant is good, with warm staff all around. Perfect place for that getaway!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
1.0 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
83.8 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
48.0 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel

Property: Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Address: Hermosa Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean’s most distinctive handcrafted resort, Hermosa Cove offers the discerning traveler a private island home. Nestled in twelve lush acres on Jamaica’s Gold Coast, our secluded villas evoke the intimate charm of an idyllic seaside village. Luxurious art-filled interiors open to tropical gardens with glistening dip pools. Several villas have spectacular ocean views, and all nine are just a short stroll from the water. The resort’s reef-studded cove features two pristine beaches with complimentary kayaking and snorkeling. Christopher’s, our award-winning signature restaurant, serves up locally sourced cuisine with international flair, and The Broken Rudder offers the atmosphere of a cozy jerk shack down by the beach. A seaside paradise with unmatched seclusion, Hermosa Cove is conveniently located in Ocho Rios just minutes from Jamaica’s most popular attractions and most breathtaking natural wonders. Our friendly staff will help arrange your personal adventure, and even accompany you as a tour guide. Whether your dream getaway involves adventure or solitude, romance or reconnection, come indulge your senses and revive your spirit…your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing