We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Ocho Rios)
View Hotel
Plantation Inn(Ocho Rios)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Village Hotel(Ocho Rios)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Pub Inn(Ocho Rios)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
286
20
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
20
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef conroyoutdoor showerbreadfruitmango suitecalabash housedipping poolcascading poolsscotch bonnetprivate poolsecluded paradiseblue holefront officegrounds are immaculateslice of paradisefull kitchenthe entire staffoverlooking the ocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

I have no words to describe how amazing this hotel is, me fiancé and I stayed in hermosa cove for 6 days and every minute we spent in this place was completely amazing, Duke is the best concierge someone can get, he always made sure we were happy and helped my boyfriend set up a surprise proposal the day of my birthday which was incredible!! Wendy is the sweetest person and she also was very helpful to make our trip unforgettable. The restaurant in the hotel is super good, the soup of the day and the chicken jerk spring rolls were my favorite, also the waitresses Romaine and Venesha were amazing and treated us like we were at home. And finally special thanks to Bryan who works in the water sport activities he took us to the best kayaking tour ever! ! Every detail of this trip was amazing and all thanks to the decision of staying in the Hermosa Cove resort

PALOMA AND DANILO

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed here for 4 days. My only complaint is that they didnt have the availability to extend my day ....
no really the most beautiful resort. Private. Comfortable and accomodating. Wish vacations lasted longer

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soeure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This beautiful villa resort is a serene, blissful paradise hidden off the beaten path in Ocho Rios. The meticulous detail in every part of the property makes this place truly unique. The grounds are breathtaking and everything is laid out so that you feel like you are in your own private world at all times. We have spent our time here completely alone on a white sand beach tucked into a cove on the clear blue and turquoise water. Every member of the staff has been warm, kind and helpful in every way. My bf was very ill the first few days of our stay and the owner himself ran out to the pharmacy to get us some medicine. The restaurant and bar staff got us ginger ale and bananas. Stores are a quick taxi ride away. Anything you need or anywhere you want to go just drop by or call the front desk and let Wendy or Duke know and they will set you up. The drivers and all friendly and knowledgeable and will help you find whatever you need in town. I had planned to line up activities for our time here but once we saw the beauty and privacy here at Hermosa Cove we decided to relax and read!

Room Tip: All villas are beautiful. The coconut suite does not have a pool. Some have multiple rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ferrara82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Had a great stay at Hermosa Cove! Beautiful private villas with beautiful surroundings. Enjoyed the sights and sounds in the morning and evening right outside our door. Very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Duke's hospitality was great! He provided insight, conversation, and arranged everything we wanted to do. Also enjoyed Roshan, our personal driver. :)
We enjoyed Christophers Restaurant on site with chef Conroy. Hermosa burger, jerk chicken spring rolls, coconut chicken, quesadillas were all good. Activities not to be missed (and all close by!) were Mystic Mountain (bobsled and zip-line), Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Cove, and Hooves Horseback Riding (even rode in the ocean waves!). Loved Hermosa!!

Room Tip: We stayed at Nutmeg Hall which was beautiful, but have a feeling that you won't go wrong with any!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hermosa Cove is amazing. It is a relatively small resort tucked away in a peaceful, private atmosphere. Everything is perfectly maintained and looks like it came strait off a postcard. It has a great private beach, surrounded by cliffs and beautiful trees of all sorts. The staff is extremely friendly and are always willing to help you with anything you could need. Our villa was extremely clean and beautifully furnished.

There is only one restaurant in the resort and the food was horrible. We ate there 3 times, and everything we got was equally bad. Pretty disappointing, but we stocked up on groceries and did some cooking in the really nice kitchen in our villa, so it wasn't all bad.

There isn't a ton to see within easy walking distance from the resort. It's about a half mile walk which probably wouldn't be very fun at night. But it's easy enough to arrange a cab to go out and explore the island.

Overall, we definitely recommend Hermosa Cove, and would even consider going back ourselves some day. It is absolutely a wonderful escape from reality, and an amazing place to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrosewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews