We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay & relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay & relax”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at the Nutmeg hall for close to 10 days. The staffs at this resort are very friendly, informative and helpful about the local attractions and general aspects about the city. The housekeeping and cleanliness in and around the resort are pretty well maintained.

Our kids particularly enjoyed the dip pool and we luv'd the privy beach. This was one of the best places we stayed ever in vacation travel. Fresh fruits, Banana bread and Pineapple jam at the Christopher's breakfast reminded our childhood days in terms of taste and quality.

Duke personally took care of all our transportation needs and excursion planning.

Overall, this resort exceeded all our expectations for stay and its worth the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    20
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
77
145
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in Coconut Villa - This is the villa that has no personal pool but does have an outdoor shower. I believe it is on the lesser expensive side compared to the other villas, but not certain.

Pros: EVERYTHING was amazing about Hermosa Cove. My husband and I spent our last two days of our Honeymoon here and this was by far the highlight for me. Amazingly friendly staff - Ryan with the 'swim sporting activities' pointed us to the best snorkeling adventure I've ever been on - caves, old tales of nurse shark havens, and endless reef. Bathrooms were UNBELIEVABLY clean. The outdoor shower was all we wanted as we had no intention of swimming in a pool when the ocean is just a stone's throw away. Everyone is lovely here. Lots of smiles. Food prices are actually reasonable!!! This place had the best value for the money we spent.

Other things you may want to consider: Duke, (assistant to the manager?) runs a very tight ship. Wendy, the manager, is much more laid back and says things like breakfast at anytime! No strict asinine rules about collared shirts. If you stay here long enough the villas have full kitchens and are literally like little single-family homes. Beaches are small and lead directly into snorkeling haven. So if you are looking for more of a swimming hole (sandy beaches and no fish pits), Jamaica Inn is the place. But if you want to be able to snorkel without having to go far, this is absolutely the perfect spot - LOTS of beautiful fish and coral! We literally had our own private beach the entire time we were staying here. Lastly, massages are purty good on the top of a lookout over the ocean - nice experience but not has refined as at Jamaica Inn. Beds are a bit on the softer side (but you wont notice because everything else is perfect)

Room Tip: Coconut Villa is WELL WORTH THE MONEY AND STAY. No need to splurge on the personal pool. The ocean i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anti-Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I have to say that all the reviews about the Hermosa Cove is accurate and goes beyond my expectations. I spent two days here and enjoyed every minute. From the moment you drive on the road leading to this sanctuary you realize you have reached paradise. Special thanks to everyone especially Wendy, Simroy and Roshaun.
I stayed in the coconut suite and it was amazing. .. everything was great, spacious and beautiful. My outdoor shower was heavenly and a major delight. There is a guest book in my room that encourages all guests to write a message to the next guest. Wonderful messages are awaiting you. They even brought my complimentary continental breakfast to my room. I had an an enjoyable time snorkeling and kayaking and didn't feel rushed at all; Simroy was very patient with me. The only down side were the mosquitoes but guess what; your room is prepared even if you aren't with a 100% citronella candle and body spray.... problem solved! !!
I have stayed at other hotels in Jamaica and no other hotel can compare to the art, beauty, food and hospitality I have experienced here. I came here to get away and to get some much needed R&R.I would recommend this have to anyone. Plus it's reasonably priced for the service and beauty of the property you enjoy.

As a Jamaican - American this is the Jamaica I want people to experience. Not the negatives of being bombarded by sales people and bad food but experience serenity and tranquility and you will find this definitely at the Hermosa cove.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank sisrenPowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I had the pleasure of visiting Hermosa Cove for our anniversary. What a beautiful place! The attention to detail is amazing! Beautifully landscaped and charming villas. The staff is gracious and attentive. We enjoyed leaving the resort to experience Jamaican culture but loved returning to the peaceful beach. The restaurant was excellent and well priced. If you are looking for a private romantic getaway this is the place for you! We look forward to a return visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a wedding
The family had the whole place for the wedding
Great place, clean, private, comfortable
Great food
Restaurant was very comfortable and food was top quality
Great people and service
Beautiful beach
Duke and his crew really do a great job
Would like to go back
And stay longer someday

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We were thankful to be able to return to the Hermosa Cove. We found he new beach to be very inviting and relaxing. We are anxious for the new beach side services to begin as it truly is a creative work in progress with all considerations intended for all the guests needs.

The gardens are even more beautiful than last visit and noticed many different plants and flowering plants which provided wonderful habitat for the birds
The villas provide all the comforts of home with an atmosphere which creates a feeling of AHHHH

The restaurant was 5 star with wonderful views of the sea. The staff is also very helpful and kind wanting to provide all your needs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank OCIAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotels rooms, restaurant, beach are all amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Jamaica. You avoid all the RIFFRAFF from the other all inclusive hotels in the area. Being that said the place feels secluded and sometimes its feels as though the entire hotel is waiting just on you. I arrived here with my girlfriend for a friends wedding and we were just blown away by the serenity and peacefulness of the villas and the beach. They also provide water sports such as snorkeling and kayaking. The snorkeling trip with Ryan was amazing we go to swim in a cave, see sea urchins, sea slugs, corals, sting rays and much more. Whats better to is that was included in the price of the accommodation.

The staff is great and they will always greet by your name and willing to recommend great places in town to go to and things to avoid so you don't ruin your vacation while in Jamaica. Also the restaurant Christopher is exceptional the chef is very friendly and is willing to accommodate your requests when ever possible.

Overall this is a great resort and i would recommend anyone to come stay here. Also for the price you get way more than you bargained for compared to the other cookie cutter resorts in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sushrut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
1.0 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,294 reviews
83.8 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
48.0 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,237 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sandals Royal Plantation
Sandals Royal Plantation
#3 of 35 in Ocho Rios
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel

Property: Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
Address: Hermosa Street, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean’s most distinctive handcrafted resort, Hermosa Cove offers the discerning traveler a private island home. Nestled in twelve lush acres on Jamaica’s Gold Coast, our secluded villas evoke the intimate charm of an idyllic seaside village. Luxurious art-filled interiors open to tropical gardens with glistening dip pools. Several villas have spectacular ocean views, and all are just a short stroll from the water. The resort’s reef-studded cove features two pristine beaches with complimentary kayaking and snorkeling. Christopher’s, our award-winning signature restaurant, serves up locally sourced cuisine with international flair, and The Broken Rudder offers the atmosphere of a cozy jerk shack down by the beach. A seaside paradise with unmatched seclusion, Hermosa Cove is conveniently located in Ocho Rios just minutes from Jamaica’s most popular attractions and most breathtaking natural wonders. Our friendly staff will help arrange your personal adventure, and even accompany you as a tour guide. Whether your dream getaway involves adventure or solitude, romance or reconnection, come indulge your senses and revive your spirit…your way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing