We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever”
Review of Couples Sans Souci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Couples Sans Souci
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This resort was by far the best place we have ever stayed. The staff was great and so nice. The food was amazing; We actually got married at the resort and stayed for 8 days. the wedding was great the wedding staff and resort staff took care of everything it was just Beautiful. We will deff be going back sOON........... The resort is smaller than most so it feels so more calm and quite. Weather was perfect ever single day. we really could not even ask for a more perfect week.....

Room Tip: clean, beachfront, big, oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,704
    744
    218
    65
    49
See reviews for
43
3,323
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,273)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending our honeymoon at Couples Sans Souci Resort! And it was worth every dime we spent and more! Before our travels I spend weeks upon weeks reading reviews (some good and some bad), but none of them describe the beauty of resort and the amazingly wonderful staff and the service they provide! Everyone was so pleasant and wonderful! I can't say it enough. We were able to sit back and relax, take in the beautiful ocean, take advantage of the water sports that were offered. They were so helpful in teaching how to windsail, snorkel and scubadive! We were alittle apprehensive about the aunatural beach, but they were very discrete and assured us that it was our vacation and to relax and enjoy! We not only went once but several times! The entertainment staff were AWESOME! They planned activities every day and evening, it was very fun to participate with other couples and staff during the shows and parties. As for the drinks, anything you wanted to made sure you got it! In our rooms we were always stocked with Liters of the Liquor of our choice along with the mixers. Food......I miss it already, it was not only very tasty but beautifully arranged. We had dinner on the beach every night! It was nice to have three different restuarants to choose from, and you can get food around the clock! The excursions were well planned out and ran on time.
The only thing to keep in mind is that the resort is about 11/2 hours from the airport so plan a later flight going out. The resort does provide a shuttle to and from the airport. Also if you decide to leave the resort to explore on your own, taxis are expensive for tourist (we paid 30 dollars for a 5 minute cab ride).
We loved it and have booked our return trip already!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, ask for a second or third floor room for more privacy on your balacony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Amazing place. Can't believe such beauty exisits. Everyone was very nice and worked hard to make your stay an enjoyable one. LOVED the rafts that were on most chairs. Great feature.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Relaxed121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

liked everything about the place. water sports are really included, not just some of them

Room Tip: i actually like the upper floors best for privacy and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kowpharmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful vacation at San Souci. We only stayed 4 nights then moved on to Couples Negril. We were so sad to leave, and move on to our next resort. We had a room in A block which we loved, and was so close to everything. It was well laid out, with a big bathroom. The bathroom had two sinks, and a seperate hair and make up section. Lots of room for two people to move around and get ready at the same time. It was very clean, and I always felt like I could walk around in my bare feet. We tried the A/N beach for the first time, and made a lot of really nice friends. Their A/N section is set up perfectly for being alone with your partner reading on the beach, or socializing around the pool or hot tub if you wanted too. They have a nice pool, with a fully stocked bar, washroom and they bring in lunch. The entertainment staff come in and play games, which really makes it fun.

The resort itself is so beautiful and well maintained. The staff are exceptional. We have been to three out of the four Couples resorts now, and found the staff at San Souci the friendliest. They go out of their way to get to know your name. All the restaurants were great, the entertainment was very good. The repeaters dinner was very organized and a great opportunity to meet returning guests. The snorkeling was really fascinating as they take you out to a sunken ship. I loved how you could move from shallow water to really deep water. We saw divers down by the sunken ship which really gave perspective to how deep it was. I personally enjoyed the snorkeling better than on the Negril side.

We only stayed for 4 nights but we will be back for longer next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank turtle040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and I went to celebrate her birthday. The staff helped to make it more memorable by surprising her with a chocolate birthday cake and bottle of champagne in the room (if you go ask for Kishaun from Guest Services). The food was great and the staff very perceptive without being in your personal space....they were there always when you needed them to be.

There was also so many attractions and activities that were included. We did not get a chance to do all of them but we did cycling, water bikes, kayaking and sailing. We also did yoga, mineral bath, nude beach and the Dunns River tour. It was all awesome. The health bar was also a lovely addition. Whenever we return we will do fishing, tennis and golf. The fine dining restaurant was also a great experience. The staff there also added to the birthday celebrations by bringing 4 large strawbeerry cheesecake muffins which circled a large candle while singing happy birthday.

The room was great with a nice jacuuzi and shower and the property was just the right size for an initimate get away. We also loved the greenery of the property and the strategically placed hammocks.

Room Tip: If you're celebrating a special occassion...do let them know...We stayed in A 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gregory P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at this resort and had a great time. The food was good, drinks were mixed well and the service throughout the resort was great. The watersports team was helpful and friendly. The grounds to the resort are amazing. Yes the rooms are dated, but this is not brand new hotel. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. Transfers were smooth and Dunns River is a must. We will be back!

Room Tip: Beach front rooms if you do not want to walk alot of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank m_v_g94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocho Rios
0.7 mi away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#2 of 36 in Ocho Rios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Couples Tower Isle
Couples Tower Isle
#5 of 36 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
46.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
83.3 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,253 reviews
83.7 mi away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#14 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,125 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sandals Ochi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Couples Sans Souci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Couples Sans Souci

Property: Couples Sans Souci
Address: Route A3, St-Mary | PO Box 103, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Spa Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ocho Rios
#6 Family Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Couples Sans Souci 4.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the cliffs of Jamaica’s emerald coast above a dazzling stretch of Caribbean, Couples Sans Souci beckons you to surrender mind, body and soul. The resort's 'no worries' mantra comes to life as every day unfolds. Lose yourself exploring secluded stone pathways. Melt away stress in the healing natural mineral springs. Feel a rush of exhilaration scaling Dunn's River waterfalls. Or simply drift asleep in a hammock by the sea. Located in vibrant Ocho Rios, the resort's design pays tribute to an understated colonial elegance—intricate latticework, white woven furnishings and feathered palms set a refined stage for your island escape. Dining options abound—from authentic Jamaican fare to five-star international cuisine. Private cabanas at cliff's edge provide the ideal setting for our signature spa treatments, while the choice of resort activities knows no limits. Learn the art of living well while living in the moment at Couples Sans Souci. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Couples Sans Souci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Couples Sans Souci Hotel Ocho Rios
Couples San Souci
Couples Sans Souci Ocho Rios
Couples Sans Souci Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing