We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Couples Tower Isle
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Heights(Ocho Rios)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reggae Hostel Ocho Rios(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean Sands(Ocho Rios)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$424
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,324)
Filter reviews
3,324 results
Traveller rating
2,171
770
235
102
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,171
770
235
102
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseight riversveggie barcatamaran cruisepiano barpool grillpatio restaurantnude islandprivate islandnatural islandswim up barwater sportshorseback ridingdunn's river fallsincluded excursionsour honeymoonglass bottom boatscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
2,033 - 2,038 of 3,324 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Just got back from 6 days at Couples Tower Isle. The only thing that would have made our stay better was if our stay was longer. Everyone we met on the property, guests and staff, we're friendly and helpful. Our room was nice with an ocean view that was amazing. Food was tasty and plentiful. We ate at the two restaurants that require reservations and we were not disappointed. The were activities all day and night so you could do as much or as little as you wanted. We had periods of rain everyday but it only lasted a little while and probably saved us from staying in the sun too long. On our last night we were already planning a return trip. Property is well maintained and the beach and pools were wonderful. Staff were spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors for the best view of the ocean. There are 5 floors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank momma02762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

A first-class operation, Couples Tower Isle has a private resort feel to it. It is not as opulent as some resorts, but very nice. It is immaculate, inside and outside. We were on the ocean side of the 4th floor of Building 4. The ocean view is amazing! We enjoyed having the private balcony. There are not people from adjoining properties strolling the beach in front of CTI or vendors approaching you on the beach, except for one non-aggressive seashell salesman that stays in his boat in front of the hotel. It was never difficult to find lounge chairs or floats around the pools or on the beach. The staff is friendly and eager to help. Anything you ask for is “no problem.” Because CTI is fairly small, you get to know the staff and other guests more than you would at a larger resort. There is free wi-fi connection and a business center with plenty of computers with internet connection.

Eight Rivers was the perfect restaurant to celebrate our tenth anniversary. The ambiance was special, the service wonderful, and the food exceptional. They brought us a dessert plate trimmed in chocolate to read, “Happy 10th Anniversary” and our names. Bayside was a special evening as well. The view was gorgeous, the food excellent, and the service attentive. The Verandah – not so much. The service there was maybe the worst we’ve ever had. We were on the verge of leaving before the main course because it took so long to arrive. When it was finally served, we wished we had aborted and gone to the Patio; I couldn’t eat half of my gristle-filled meat. We ordered dessert, but ended up leaving before it came (again an unreasonably long wait) and had dessert in the Patio. We regretted not going there in the first place as they always have a wide variety of tasty food. International Night in the Patio is especially nice, complete with ice sculptures and carved melons. They turn the Pool Grill into a dessert room with several tables filled with desserts. We liked the Pool Grill for a few lunches and enjoyed snacks from the Veggie Bar.

We found it to be much windier than we expected for our April 24 to May 1 stay. A staff member said April and May are the windy season. Some water activities were frequently cancelled due to the wind. There was rain during parts of every day, one day nothing but rain – a red flag day when no water sports occur. The “Beach Party” the night before we left was rained out and ended up being in the Patio Restaurant, but they are obviously experienced at making things work in spite of the unexpected, and it was still very nice. The locals said that it was very unusual to have so much rain.

A few pointers:
• Ladies, take a few sundresses. While some dress casually in the evenings, the majority of women wear dresses (many long) and heels. It was definitely dressier at night than other resorts where we have stayed. Eight Rivers suggests cocktail attire.
• You can schedule a complimentary photo shoot at the photo shop. The photographer takes photos of the couple at various places on the resort, such as on the beach and in the garden. Photos, or a CD of your chosen photos, can be purchased at various package prices – but, there is no obligation to buy.
• Dunn’s River Falls is a must see. Take an underwater camera. They are much more expensive there. You will want to wear beach shoes with gripping soles. You must leave everything on the bus while you tour the falls. You WILL get wet.
• Don’t miss the steel drum band Wednesday nights. Incredible! The Monday night Beach Party includes Jamaican music, dancers, and is topped off with a fire-eating limbo dancer.
• If you plan to take scuba diving lessons, you will need a doctor’s release if you have any of a long list of medical conditions, including heart problems, high blood pressure (or take blood pressure medication), asthma, poor hearing, claustrophobia, or back problems. If you don’t have a release, you have to fax a form to your doctor and get one faxed back in time for your class.
• All other resorts we have gone to made it plain on the front end that tips are not to be accepted, so don’t offer them. We learned - as we were leaving - that this is the case at Tower Isle also, but tips are accepted. Had we known they are not expected, we could have saved quite a bit. Bus drivers, tour guides, and others outside the resort expect tips with hands out asking for them.
• T-shirts and coffee are less expensive at Montego Bay Airport. You will do doubt have plenty of time to do some shopping at the airport as they allow plenty of time when they schedule your trip to the airport.

Enjoy! We sure did!

Room Tip: We liked our deluxe ocean view room on the 4th floor of Bldg 4. The walk is a little longer, but would not want to be in buildings closer to lobby and definitely not on 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AJPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I just got back from a week at Couples Tower Isle and were blown away! What an awesome vacation and what a place. When we landed in Montego Bay we scooted over to the Couples lounge and checked in to be taken to our resort. They had Red Stripe waiting and what a refreshing taste after a bit of travel. We only waited 10 min and we were off.The drive took about 1:45min, but our driver passed the time with the history of Jamaica.

Check In- Super Easy and Quick and we jumped up to our room. We wanted a quiet room so we stayed in a Garden room and it was perfect. When we go back next year we will stay in a Ocean View room as the view is awesome! The room was perfect! Stocked mini bar and the showers are the best.

Food- The BEST we have EVER had on vacation!!! The Patio restuarant for breakfast,Lunch and Dinner was PERFECT!! Curtis who makes the omelette's is the KING of the eggs! Makes them perfect. And ALL the restuarants served excellent food.We never had a bad meal.

Service- Absolutely Brillant. From room service(which is included) to anything you needed or wanted, it was delivered to you quickly and always with a smile.

Resort and Grounds- Beautiful and well kept. We loved this resort because it was not to big-more of a intimate resort which is perfect for getting around.

Beach-The beach is small but has that beautiful torquise water. Clean with plenty of beach chairs and they give you these red flags to put up in case you need a drink. Water is crystal clear and lots of fish to see.

Whats included. EVERYTHING!! From Room Service to Scuba Diving(Dive Master Christopher is the BEEESSSTTTTT!!), to Hiking Dinn's River Falls(A must) and snorkeling trips and much more.

Oh, the private Island is so cool. It wasn't our thing but we did swim out to it and back every morning.

An absolute Gem of a place. We will be back!

Room Tip: Any of the higher rooms on the 3rd floor facing the Ocean. You can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank New3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was my first time to Jamaica. We stayed at Couples Tower Isle in Ocho Rios for 6 nights. We arrived at check-in and had to wait for a bit.. but a staff member brought us a drink so that was fine. We had booked our room almost 5 months in advance & the girl at check-in had to call for almost 30 minutes to "check & see if our room was ready"... we were sent to the Beach Grill because the wait was so long & told to leave our bags in the middle of the lobby... maybe I'm paranoid but I like to put my stuff safely in the room before going out for a bite. The beach grill food was okay but nothing to be excited about.

The Lobby- had a good beach view... but the couches were cloth so they are all stained... there were 2 pink chairs that had almost black stains were the legs touch... EWE! & a love seat/ chaise lounge piece that also had dirt stains from wear & tear... they should stick with leather if they aren't going to have it cleaned regularly.

Finally we get to our room... almost an hour after arrival. The ocean view was beautiful but the room was highly disappointing! The floor ugly yellow floor tile was outdated & appeared to have mold or something growing in between tiles. (we wore shoes the whole time) There were also stains in the comforter of the bed... EWE!!!! Additionally, there is no sound proof to the rooms... we didn't get one good nights sleep because you could hear everything... They were also repainting the rooms on our floor... so we had a strong paint smell the whole time. Room cleaning was irritating... the first 2 days they came around 5:00PM... really?!

The bathroom was the MOST DISGUSTING! It was TINY... the door wouldn't shut unless you turned the doorknob hard.. there were scrape marks.. there was only a shower.. which is fine.. BUT when you the shower was on the floor floods... not because the drain is clogged but because there is no threshold to keep water in the shower... so after every shower we had a floor full of nasty wet towels! The sinks cold water would come on but it would make this dreadful beating noise... so we could only use hot water.

Pools- were nice & thankfully clean... but overcrowded...

The Beach- was TINY... full of seaweed... & WAY overcrowded.

The Water Sports- it rained the first day & last day we were there... the rest of the time the weather was awesome.. the tide was small.. there was a light breeze. However... the staff told us everyday that it was not windy enough for wind sailing or surfing... the water was to rough to ski behind a boat... you are not allowed to snorkel in the bay area because you may get hit by a boat...They packed about 65 people on the catamaran cruise (not including staff) due to overcrowding, we opted out. We did get to take the kayaks out one day... but staying in the bay area was a little boring as well.

We did get to go snorkeling finally... but had to wear these old torn over-sized life jackets... both my boyfriend & I are small people but there was not any life jackets to accommodate our size (I wear medium clothes by the way) & again we were told the water was TOO ROUGH to take off life vests...(again hardly any waves/tides) so I tried to enjoy the 20 minute activity while being choked by my torn life vest! The reef was a bit boring... I didn't see anything that had colors other than grey or brown.. disappointing but not the resorts fault.

The SPA- we paid extra for a couples massage, couples mani/pedi, and mens hair cut... my massage was fantastic! My boyfriend said that his massage was uncomfortable because she was pinching & more deep tissue which is not what we ordered... his hair cut was great for $30... the Mani/Pedi- was $145 (for a couple).. evidently a French manicure costs an additional $10.. ODD since I have never been charged more for less polish... the mani/pedi was disappointing as well.. mine was rushed I think because she wanted to finish at the same time as my boyfriend... but he obviously did not get polished nails.. so really whats the rush... mani/pedi completely not worth the money ($155).

Private Island Dinner- it was pretty windy for that night... at 6:20 we checked in at guest services.. she tells us to go to the pier & they will bring out appetizers. At 7:00 we finally get some attention (our reservation was at 6:30 because we wanted to take pictures at sunset.... at 7:00 it's pitch black... so we were a little sad.. (nothing is ever on time) but we were still excited... the wind was crazy & the candles wouldn't stay lit but the server & cook did an AMAZING job with what they had to work with... That was probably the only night worth the cost.

Guest Services- it was under-staffed during our stay so there was always a good wait to talk to someone... there was one girl (Kaleen, I think) well she was just rude & should be moved to a position where she does not have to interact with guests. We scheduled some reservations with her & she was less than pleasant & seemed very annoyed to help us. We had wanted a nice dinner on Monday night but that is the resorts "Beach Party" night... AKA buffet on the sand with a really long line... we got there on Sat. but couldn't get a reservation until Tues.. it wasn't a big deal to us but she seemed irritated that we didn't know about the beach party.

The food at the restaurants was much better than expected... I loved the food at Bayside, the Veranda, Eight Rivers & the private dinner. The buffets were okay... the beach grill & room service was nothing to get excited about.

If not for the exta $240 private dinner and the reservation restaurants the whole vacation would have been a complete & total bust. For the cost of the room I expected a little luxury... but I felt like the room was equivalent to a Super 8 Motel... I cannot recommend this resort to any friends or family.

Room Tip: Choose a room NOT at Tower Isle in Ocho Rios!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cassiopeia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

The food incredible, the service was outstanding, and the inclusions were great. Dunns River Falls was so much fun. I highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Keke456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews